Tours and Tickets

Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln provided by Adventure Bay Charters

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 99% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$1,340.46
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
As a South Australia COVID Clean business, we reach all the health measures applied in our state and have hand sanitizer for customers to use.
Read more
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    2 S Quay Blvd
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Adventure Bay Charters
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    The gentlest of underwater mammals, sea lions love to play, and that indeed they do. After watching their leaps and twists out of the water, and show-off back-flips you will definitely experience the joy they get from swimming with you – and you with them.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    2 S Quay Blvd
    2 S Quay Blvd, Port Lincoln SA 5606, Australia
    Adventure Bay Charters Office
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
2 S Quay Blvd, Port Lincoln SA 5606, Australia
Duration
4h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • National Park fees
  • Light refreshments
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Snacks
  • All activities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off - from selected loactions (if option selected)
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Entry/Admission - Adventure Bay Charters
Exclusions
  • Additional drinks and light snacks available for purchase.
  • Merchandise is available on board.
  • Alcohol available for purchase
  • Disposable underwater camera available for purchase
  • Hotel Return Transfer $10
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • We recommending bringing: a warm jacket, swimwear, a camera (underwater cameras available for purchase on board the vessel), sunglasses, sunscreen and a towel
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
63Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Jim H wrote a review 2 Dec
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a fantastic day out. The weather was super hot and perfect on the ocean. The tour was extremely well organized and fun for everyone. ABC staff member, Dylan, was extremely helpful and courteous when making our booking, as well being very knowledgeable about the Eyre
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew M, Front Office Manager at Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
Responded yesterday
Hi Jim! Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a great tour. At times, the visibility can be effected but that is almost impossible to monitor prior to the tour! We are glad you had a great weekend though, I hope the Eyre Peninsula looked after you! Cheers Dylan
Read more
Eva Davis wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Such a great experience with the friendly, informative and qualified crew. Sea Lions we’re SO COOL like puppies and so playful. The weather turned bad while we were out there and the crew did everything to keep us safe and warm. They are a credit to the business!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew M, Front Office Manager at Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Eva Thanks for your 5 star review! It was great meeting you! We are glad that you had a great day and that you felt our crew looked after you! We hope to see you some day soon! Kind regards
Read more
holli C wrote a review Nov 2020
Port Augusta, Australia13 contributions
Had a fantastic day. The staff were lovely and regularly checking in to see how people were travelling( it was a bit rough going out) they were all very helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and not just the marine life. We had 3 playful Sea Lions swimming around with
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventurebaycharters, Front Office Manager at Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Holli C Great having you onboard and thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you some day soon! Kind regards Dylan Swincer
Read more
Sarah C wrote a review Oct 2020
Golden Grove, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
This was undoubtedly our favourite activity during our holiday to Port Lincoln. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the wetsuits were really warm and the hot drinks and snacks were very much appreciated! We saw so many sea lions and our time in the water went by in a flash.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventurebaycharters, Marketing Coordinator at Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Hi mate, Thanks for your feedback, our sea lions always keep curiosities to our customer and just want to play with you all day long. Thanks for your good word to our crew member, I will make sure they get this message! Glad you enjoyed it and we want to see you next time! Kind regards, Ben
Read more
Evelien wrote a review Feb 2020
Tilburg, The Netherlands2 contributions
crew super nice, helpful and with good knowledge. the sealions are cute and interactive. recommend these guys (and crew) to everyone!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventurebaycharters, Marketing Coordinator at Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Hi Eefha1, Thanks for your 5 stars review! All our crew have passions for marine life and would like to share everything they know to our passengers! Meanwhile, Port Lincoln area is one of the major colonies for Australian Sea Lions, so we can offer 100% interaction guarantee! Thanks again to coming with us, looking forward to seeing you next time! Kind regards, Ben
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Adventure Bay Charters
vickik986
00
Fantastic Shark Warrior Trip
Had the most brilliant day , even though we sadly didn’t see any sharks ,the crew Dan ,Sam and Amy made the whole
Read more
meganelrs
00
Great experience
Very nice experience in a beautiful part of South Australia. It would be great to spend more time in the water.
Read more
peterhL4289KL
00
Amazing
No sharks unfortunately but beautiful scenery and wildlife, friendly crew they made me feel welcome and valued, bea
Read more
JosephM4930
00
Environmentally Responsible Way to Look for Sharks
First class operation, with a clear focus on environmental sustainability and safety. Using sound, instead of burle
Read more
NPirone
00
Adventure Bay Charters
We did two tours with these guys and both were excellent! Even though we were not lucky enough to see sharks on our
Read more
Jagdaly
00
Excellent experience
Well worth the time to take this cruise . Very informative and fun guides. Tasting of fresh products was amazing a
Read more
missimp56
00
Adventure Bay Charterw
We were pleasantly surprised that the charter exceeded our expectations. The hosts were very informative, humorou
Read more
shazzie10aust
00
Great experience
Staff were very friendly and informative. In the water they went above and beyond to encourage the sea lions out to
Read more
jsk710
00
Seafood Bay Cruise
Fantastic cruise. Matt and Skye did an excellent job of entertaining us. Matt shared so much knowledge and infor
Read more
popopixie
00
Swimming with sealions and shark diving
The crew were amazing, friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome. Don't forget your seasick table
Read more
SamVenditti
00
Amazing, must do experience!
What an amazing experience, worth every minute! The Sea Lions were so beautiful & happy to come and interact for a
Read more
Meg B
00
Amazing!!!
Swimming with the sea lions was an incredible experience. The sea lions were so playful and fun to swim with. The w
Read more
G2592ZZdanielles
00
Amazing staff team and the best time out on the boat!
Despite not seeing any sharks, I feel so lucky to have met so many new people and made friends from this tour. The
Read more
Tour594557
00
Swim with sealions
Hi crew the overall experience was awesome,very talented and friendly crew Sarah,bec,Jacob,mily(shark tatto girl an
Read more
193keithc
00
Interesting tour
Excellent experience. Matt was extremely informative with interesting facts. The seafood tasting was yummy. I wo
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about Half-Day Sea Lion Snorkeling Tour from Port Lincoln