We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$109.99
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Visit both the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead in a single tour, without having to drive or rent a car. Included is your admission ticket to the dam’s Nevada Wing and Visitors Center, where you’ll learn about its history and engineering. Then take a relaxing steamboat lunch cruise on Lake Mead, and stop for sweets at the Ethel M Chocolate Factory. Hotel pickup and drop-off from Las Vegas are provided.
Highlights
  • Save time by taking a combination tour of Hoover Dam and Lake Mead 
  • Included transportation means you don’t need to drive or rent a car 
  • Get an in-depth understanding of Hoover Dam’s impressive engineering 
  • Lake Mead cruise lets you enjoy views and photo ops while eating lunch 
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off at Las Vegas hotels
What to Expect
Begin your day with pickup in a luxury coach from the lobby of your hotel, and a relaxing ride to Hoover Dam. At the dam, the 2-hour tour shows you several areas of one of the country’s greatest feats of engineering. Watch a video, explore exhibits, and ride an elevator deep into a tunnel to check out the power plant’s Nevada wing. After, ride to Lake Mead Marina, where you’ll board a paddle-wheel steamboat for scenic views and a deli-style lunch. Reboard the luxury coach for the ride back to Las Vegas, stopping at the Ethel M Chocolate Factory for a sweet treat before drop-off at your hotel. The tour may include a bonus photo stop at the iconic "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign if time allows.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Departure Time
10:00 AM
Duration
8h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Approximately 90-minute Lake Mead Cruise
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Driver/guide
  • All taxes and fees
  • Entry/Admission - Hoover Dam
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child.
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • This tour is not recommended for anyone who suffers from claustrophobia, or has a pacemaker or defibrillator. Tours are conducted in confined spaces and in a powerplant with generators emitting electromagnetic frequencies.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Please note: depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • 30-minutes of complimentary wi-fi is available, additional time may be purchased from the local operator directly.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
655Reviews7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 12
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Entirely way too long of a day. Tours at the dam were not running and we were not I formed prior to leaving. Too much wasted time before cruise and before leaving in Bus
Read more
Response from Zachary B, General Manager at Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and leaving us feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your day with us more. Lately, the Hoover Dam has been experiencing difficulties with their brand new multi-million dollar tourism elevators which has disrupted the sightseeing experience. On some days, they know if advance and give us a heads up and on other days we only find out they are having issues upon arrival. We are very sorry that this impacted your day. At Gray Line we look forward to the Hoover Dam successfully navigating the teething issues they are having with their new elevators so that the experience can return to the smooth and awesome experience of the past. Sincerely, Zachary
Read more
Took this tour beacuase iit offered 3 sites in one tour. The Welcome to LasVegas Sign. the Lake Mead Cruise and Hoover Dam. The time logistic was not accurate at all. They by passed the Las Vegas Sign on the way there saying that we would be late for the cruise. Had to
Read more
Response from Zachary B, General Manager at Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear German A, Thank you for providing us with feedback and we will certainly work on making sure we follow the schedule better. We are happy that you enjoyed the Lake Mead cruise and we would agree that the Hoover Dam is most impressive. The Gray Line family of nearly 200 global sightseeing companies can offer you over 4500 experiences at 400+ locations across 6 continents and everyone at Gray Line hopes to see you on another adventure sometime soon. Regards, Michael
Read more
As we departed from Vegas, having made an unscheduled(to my knowledge) detour and stop at the iconic 'Welcome To Las Vegas' sign, our driver/guide announced how she could and would accept gratuities, which I found rather obnoxious. As the journey progressed, her lack of
Read more
Response from Zachary B, General Manager at Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DublinWicklow W, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and leaving us a review. Once again, we do want to apologize for how our driver conducted the tour and, as you can well imagine, we will be having some driver re-training sessions. Its sound like you found our response to this serious issue to be satisfactory and we do hope to see you on another adventure when you next return to Fabulous Las Vegas. Regards, Zachary
Read more
We went on this trip and it was really good. It was a gorgeous sunny day and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip out in the boat. It was well organised and had very informative commentary throughout the trip. Wound definitely recommend this outing to anyone.
Read more
Pros: Tony our bus driver (27 years with Lion) was exceptional, informative, humorous and genuinely concerned about his guests on his bus. The bus itself was clean and provided comfortable a comfort ride. Tony certainly knew the routes to take to avoid traffic and provide a
Read more
Response from Zachary B, General Manager at Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TravelMomE, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and leaving us feedback. We are sorry that you found the day to be a bit long, yet we are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our driver/guide Tony. One of Gray Line's hallmarks since our founding in 1910 is seeking out the best guides in each of the 400+ destinations we now serve and its nice to know that with Tony, we did find one of the best. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the world, I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Zachary
Read more
Previous
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +852 30184991
Travellers Also Viewed
Hoover Dam and Lake Mead Cruise with...
55 Reviews
from US$115.00*
Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour
1,919 Reviews
from US$80.00*
Hoover Dam Experience from Las Vegas
132 Reviews
from US$49.99*
Special Offer
Deluxe Small-Group Half-Day Hoover...
165 Reviews
from US$78.84*
US$82.99
Frequently bought together
Las Vegas Super Saver: Madame...
365 Reviews
from US$55.00*
Big Bus Las Vegas Night Tour
629 Reviews
from US$49.00*
Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
1,032 Reviews
from US$45.00*
Mystère by Cirque du Soleil at...
45 Reviews
from US$79.99*
Grand Canyon West Rim and Hoover Dam...
5,094 Reviews
from US$139.99*
Special Offer
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with...
1,568 Reviews
from US$89.27*
US$95.99
Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas
509 Reviews
from US$56.99*
Lake Mead Dinner Cruise
279 Reviews
from US$109.99*