Tours and Tickets

San Jose Montezuma Shuttle provided by Montezuma Expeditions

Reserve Now & Pay Later

San Jose Montezuma Shuttle

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
We are a travel agency and land transport operator specialized in shuttle service and travel planning for all of Costa Rica. We started our business offering shuttle service to Montezuma, Mal Pais and Santa Teresa. Now we also operate shuttle transport to Arenal, Monteverde, Jaco, Manuel Antonio and other areas. Ask us, we can operate all country itineraries. Our reservations and Travel Staff will assist you with your request; we can reserve hotels, domestic flights and car rentals. Make it easier, let us arrange a Custom Made itinerary for you. Also, we offer special prices and trip packages for different areas; a great deal for your trip! Our shuttle service is door-to-door, with pick up and drop off at your hotel reception. Our Mission is to give our clients a comfortable, safe and reliable transportation and travel experience, so they can enjoy the sightseeing while traveling across the country. Giving unique experiences!
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Transfer service
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1Review
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Chris S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
They changed our pickup point due to our flight delay, which in theory was helpful, but didnt communicate this to the driver who NEVER SHOWED UP. Refused a refund (til later, which they promised, but don't follow through on) I booked another shuttle back from Montezuma which,
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Montezuma Expeditions
TravelEmmaa
TravelEmmaa
00
Second driver was awful
We took the transfer from Santa Teresa to San Jose earlier today. The first driver was good and safe. However, afte
DayTrip591303
DayTrip591303
00
Reliable service. :)
Booked a shuttle from Liberia Airport to Sainta Teresa beach and are pleased with the service. Car was exactly wher
RustyChica
RustyChica
00
Double charged for service, no response from Montezuma Expeditions
After many positive experiences with their service, we were double charged for our return trip in April; once by th
GBC33
GBC33
00
No better than the public bus
We took the public bus ($10) to Santa Teresa, and used Montezuma Expeditions ($50) on the way back. What you get fo
jens b
jens b
00
transport and hotel
I booked the package Shuttle + Hotel(1 night in San Jose). Everything worked liked clockwork. My room was ready and
rtlynde
rtlynde
00
Good service.
Montezuma Expeditions , Took all the stress out of navigating from the airport to the beach...Well Done...
doodlebug07d
doodlebug07d
00
Unaccommodating, Impersonal
Although booking this shuttle was a pleasant experience (the employee was very helpful), my plans changed last minu
Daniela K
Daniela K
00
Reliable and Safe!
My husband and I used Montezuma Expeditions to take a shuttle from SJO Airport to Santa Teresa. This was approx. a
malaiwa
malaiwa
00
Very comfy and fast - pricey
So the bus is quick, you don't have to worry about your luggage or way. But it's pricey, so if you need to safe mon
magnoliiatree
magnoliiatree
00
'Shuttle pack' - overnight hotel stay plus transportation to Mal Pais - excellent service!
My daughter booked and used this service, but I also corresponded with Dennis at Montezuma Expeditions on her behal
d5001
d5001
00
Outstanding Shuttle Service
They picked me up on time. I was driven to Puntarenas where the driver purchased my ferry ticket then another shutt
mostrar
mostrar
00
Transportation
Reliable, friendly and very caring service. Feel very confident that they do the job they said they would. Have nev
cbishop_1972
cbishop_1972
00
The value and service are amazing!
I needed transportation to and from Alajuela and Montezuma for a retreat I was planning to attend. Based on the re
mar4lu
mar4lu
00
Transportation
Montezuma Expeditions is an amazing company in Costa Rica. They have a good website and a person who speaks Engli
Lili_Lolo69
Lili_Lolo69
00
No organisation at all
We decided to travel around Costa Rica with this agency and we booked weeks before coming. Our first transfer was f
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991