Tours and Tickets

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day provided by Hello Singapore

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
5
Book in advance
from
HK$2,507.24
per adult (price varies by group size)
Recommended by 94% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4–8 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
Chinese, English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 53204P9
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
  • The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself.
  • Gratuities are not included (recommended)
  • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck
  • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Duration
4–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
  • Airports:
  • Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
  • Ports:
  • Marina Bay Cruise Centre
  • Singapore Cruise Centre
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
  • Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
  • The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself.
  • Gratuities are not included (recommended)
  • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck
  • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
  • Airports:
  • Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
  • Ports:
  • Marina Bay Cruise Centre
  • Singapore Cruise Centre
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
  • Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St Andrew's Cathedral
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    National Gallery Singapore
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Esplanade Park
  • 3
    Merlion Park
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    The Fullerton Waterboat House
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Clarke Quay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Singapore River
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Marina Bay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Sands Skypark Observation Deck
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 9
    Gardens by the Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Singapore Flyer
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 19 more stops
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
17 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Blake Crandall
1 contribution
Friends
Our tour guide Gene was the best! He was so knowledgeable about the city and so friendly to all of us. He was so good about taking us throughout all of Singapore and showcasing everything the city has to offer. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a high-quality, engaging tour experience throughout Singapore. 11/10.
Written 22 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello S
Wow! 11/10 is superb! Thank you very much for the great review. Gene would like to say thank you for the wonderful review! until next time! - Hello! Singapore Tours Team
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jared Crandall
1 contribution
Family
I loved going to the national gallery! You could tell Gene knew a lot about Singapore. He was great!
Written 22 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello S
Happy to hear you had a wonderful time with Gene! We hope to see you next time! - Hello! Singapore Tours Team
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Def
1 contribution
Despite of the unpredictable weather, Richard managed to switch the itinerary immediately. After the trip, we has better understanding of Singapore history. It was a great experience for 5 hours customized tour.
Thank you Hello Singapore and Richard.
Written 16 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SLBRN
Redlands, CA8 contributions
We had a 7 hour car tour with Su Ling of Gardens by the Bay, civic highlights, Chinatown, Little India and Kampong Glam. The main issue we4 encountered was that there was a delay in clearing immigration in Singapore with one of our group members, which resulted in our being about 40 minutes past the start tine of 9am. We assumed this time would be added to the end of the day; however, we were told this was not possible. So, we each paid $150pp for a 7 hour tour that was 6.25 hours. I would advise anyone booking this company for a shore excursion from a cruise ship to bear in mind that in Singapore, immigration can take longer than expected and that this company (unlike others) will not work with you if there is an unexpected delay. Other than that, the tour was fine, but everyone was disappointed to have paid so much, yet could not be accommodated for something out of our control.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your tour with Su Ling. She said that she had a wonderful time with your group and really enjoyed meeting you all. As you have pointed out in your review one of your group members did have issues clearing immigration in Singapore and you did start 30 minutes later than you had booked for as you waited for him. As it is currently peak season for tours and arrivals in Singapore your driver did have another booking to attend after yours. He was doing an airport pick-up for another client. As Su Ling explained to you on the day it was unfortunately not possible for him to overrun on his booking with you. We do ask all of our guests to kindly consider the other guests with bookings on the same day. If we had allowed the driver to overrun your booking it would have left the other group waiting at the airport with no driver after a long haul flight. I do completely understand that you would have liked the driver to overrun on your tour time but unfortunately, it wouldn't have been fair to the other group and it would have been unprofessional of us to allow an issue that one person in your group had to impact them. Su Ling did very kindly offer to extend your tour by the 30 minutes that you missed for free. Even though the driver had to attend the other booking she offered to work overtime for you, free of charge and continue the tour on foot and then help you take a taxi back to your cruise terminal at the end, or take you back on the train. I have to say, as Su Ling's manager, I think this was exceptionally kind of her and shows just how caring she is towards our guests. After your group discussed this offer, you decided that you did not wish to take her up on it and you asked to be taken back to the cruise terminal at the time that you were originally due to finish. Receiving a 3-star review is obviously a huge disappointment for us. We have never received such a bad rating before and it does, of course, have a big impact on our online rankings and our tour visibility which then impacts the number of bookings that we receive and our teams ability to work. As such we had a management meeting about it to see if there is anything else that we could have done to avoid this situation. I personally think that Su Ling went above and beyond what could be expected of her. I think her customer service shown towards you was excellent. After you declined the free tour extension she had thought that you were happy with our service. Had she realised that you were so upset she would have informed me of the situation. However, she didn't know. We have now come to an agreement that even if she thinks a guest is happy with her, she will inform me regardless. We've checked back through all emails and we didn't receive any contact from you after the tour letting us know how upset you were about the situation. If you had contacted us to tell us you were unhappy, we would have given you a refund. Unfortunately for everyone in choosing not to tell anyone how you felt, we were unaware that there was a problem and were not able to resolve this for you. This has led to us getting this bad review and to you feeling upset. We can only apologise for this and we can only request that anyone else who chooses to book with us does tell us if they are not happy with us so we have an opportunity to correct the issue for them. Our customer service team is excellent. They do bend over backwards to help our guests and that is why we do get such good reviews. We do need to be made aware of issues though if we are to be given an opportunity to help. Su Ling has asked me to pass on her personal apologies for not realising that you were unhappy with her solution of the free overtime with her alone. Laura
Written 25 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Barbara P
11 contributions
Just finished a six hour tour with Gene from Hello Singapore Tours. Gene was phenomenal! He was extremely informative while engaging and entertaining. We visited so many exciting parts of Singapore to include Chinatown, Little India, and Hadge Lane. He took us through a Hindu Temple and a Budest temple, thoroughly explaining the details of their religious practices. We especially enjoyed the authentic Singapore Coffee shop as well as the 226 stall food hall. He also took us to the Marina and so much more. Our entire group of 8 had a great time and we all felt that Gene added such tremendous value to our trip. As you can see, If you are visiting Singapore for the first time, you absolutely need to ask for Gene!
Written 17 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello S
Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience on one of our tours, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass along the kind words to Gene. Take care and safe travels!
Written 18 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Larry B
Cumberland, MD117 contributions
We were met by our guide Janice and driver for a wonderful tour of central Singapore. They dropped us off at several of the city highlights from the Marina Gardens, Super trees, Marina Bay Sands Hotel central post office, Singapore lion and a interesting lunch in Chinatown at Hocker Chan’s. She provided us with detailed information on the history of the city, the cost of living in Singapore and the wonderful life here. Would recommend them for a personal in-depth tour of the city.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Holly C
1 contribution
Family
We just had one day in Singapore and scheduled a private tour for our group which included my mother (who is 80 and has limited mobility), as well as 2 kids (ages 7&9) and a teenager (12). Along with other adults in our group, we had 8 people. We had luggage for 8, plus 8 people and had arranged a pick up at our cruise terminal for a tour, then drop off at the Changi Airport.

Our tour included: Marina Barrage, as it was right by the cruise terminal and we were able to see the beautiful Singapore skyline. Then we went to the Gardens by The Bay where we made an impromptu decision to visit both the Cloud Forest and Flower Domes. We originally had plan to stay outside and check out the Supergrove Trees only but couldn’t not check out inside bc the domes are truly a MUST see!

On our wishlist was to check out the Marina Bay Sands hotel bc it looks super cool so Gee Soo recommended that we get drinks/snacks at the Ce La Vi rooftop bar (Tower 3) as that would give us the view and drinks versus just the observatory where tickets are required for all ages and the view did not include a drink.

I wished we had time to see parts of “older” Singapore but due to time, we were just able to see parts of Chinatown and Little India by car.

We did manage to stop by a hawker center (similar to a food court) that was filled with many mouth watering low cost food options - we had some Singapore specialties and they were delicious and so cheap!

Gee Soo is an amazing guide, I highly recommend requesting him. He is very polite and considerate which was important to me. He had great energy and genuinely loves where he lives and was excited to show us around. I felt like he wasn’t just doing a job but showing his friends around his city that he loves! He was fully engaged and showed above and beyond care for my mother - even going ahead without us asking and locating seating or a wheelchair for places that required more walking. He was fun and engaged with the kids as well. He was able to adjust and accommodate our requests such as visiting the domes (thereby shortening our time elsewhere), and stopping for food. I’m very satisfied with this tour and the only downside was that it was not long enough! Thank you Gee Soo!
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HelloSingaporeTours
Hi Holly! Best review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and for your kind words to Gee Soo, which I have passed on.
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dove9591
Leamington Spa, UK298 contributions
We booked a private tour due to the short time we were in Singpaore and could not recommend this more. Hello Singapore and our guide Daryl were superb. We gained a very good oversight of Singapore within the 4 hours allocated. Daryl's knowledge was first class and we really appreciated the history and an understanding of the different culures. Thank you Daryl we enjoyed every minute and we loved Singapore!
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HelloSingaporeTours
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the feedback and kind words to Daryl, we will pass this along to him. Take care and hope to see you again!
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ianc7777
Daly City, CA12 contributions
Great tour with Gene D’Castro, covering the 4 major elements of Singapore: Indian, Malay, Chinese and European cultures. Gene was very knowledgeable and flexible and took us to many wonderful hawker stands to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommended!
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Libby L
2 contributions
Friends
The half day tour was absolutely amazing!! Gee Soo was super helpful getting our group around and I highly recommend booking a trip with him!
Written 29 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hello Singapore
actionwonderway
actionwonderway
00
Absolutely amazing Food Tour
The food tour with Su Ling was awesome! We couldn't imagine ever eating that much in a short time.... but it was po
42b_n_dictel
42b_n_dictel
00
Great food experience
Fantastic expérience if you want to taste new food. Richard was very kind and he knows a lot about food and asian c
529huaw
529huaw
00
Different Perspective on Singapore
Fantastic experience meeting other visitors and chatting with the captain - very skillful skipper and friendly crew
Guitar1965
Guitar1965
00
Gene was just Awesome 😎
This is a fantastic way to see , taste & experience Singapore street food with a really knowledgeable guide, Gene w
richarddebiko
richarddebiko
00
Fun and fast-paced tour
Great experience with Gene, very engaging and informative and fun. Highly recommend to do this tour early in your t
Ahmed-Emad995
Ahmed-Emad995
00
Recommended
It was so good 👍 and the guide was very professional and friendly ☺️☺️ We have got too many knowledge about Singap
ahmtawfik52
ahmtawfik52
00
Excited
It was an exciting trip and the guide is very nice and helpful and i recommend this trip to tourists who will comin
Karen O
Karen O
00
Great communication and fabulous guide in Gene.
The tour was informative and communication from the tour company was fantastic. Our guide Gene was amazing. He had
abandonship
abandonship
00
Perfect introduction to the city
An absolutely perfect start for a short stay in Singapore! Recommend it to anyone visiting. Richard our guide was p
OlgaKB93
OlgaKB93
00
Local experience
The first tour I’ve been on that genuinely felt like a truly local experience. We were the only tourists in most pl
chrisaA2942VC
chrisaA2942VC
00
Brilliant use of an 8 hour layover
What a great way to spend an 8 hour layover in Singapore. Our guide (Richard) was knowledgeable and thoughtful. We
noorl272
noorl272
00
Amazing way to get to know the city!
We had an amazing day with our tour guide Su! It was a really nice way to get to know the city a bit better, especi
maggieandsimon
maggieandsimon
00
Everyone new to Singapore should do this tour!!
Exactly as I hoped, the tour took us to fabulous parts of Singapore that we otherwise would have missed, in particu
roberta a
roberta a
00
Interesting and fun!
My husband and I enjoyed Richard’s knowledge and we most enjoyed the local restaurants and tasting local food. The
Jet22855963842
Jet22855963842
00
Beat food tour I have ever done.
Fantastic experience with very friendly and informative local guide. I will be back again to do another tour when n
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day


Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day price starts from HK$2,467.60. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day is hosted by Hello Singapore. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Hello Singapore on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor