Tours and Tickets

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day provided by Hello Singapore

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
5
Book in advance
from
HK$1,979.29
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 22h 50m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Know before you go
  • Duration: 22h 50m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 53204P9
Call +852 30184991
Important information
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Port pickup and drop-off • Private tour • Transport by air-conditioned minivan • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself. • Gratuities are not included (recommended) • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Duration
22h 50m
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
Airports:
Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
Ports:
Marina Bay Cruise Centre
Singapore Cruise Centre
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Port pickup and drop-off • Private tour • Transport by air-conditioned minivan • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself. • Gratuities are not included (recommended) • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
Airports:
Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
Ports:
Marina Bay Cruise Centre
Singapore Cruise Centre
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
22h 50m
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infant seats available
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
Most travellers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St Andrew's Cathedral
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    National Gallery Singapore
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Esplanade Park
  • 3
    Merlion Park
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    The Fullerton Waterboat House
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Clarke Quay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Singapore River
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Marina Bay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Sands Skypark Observation Deck
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 9
    Gardens by the Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Singapore Flyer
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 19 more stops
+
Popular mentions

5.0
14 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

SLBRN
Redlands, CA8 contributions
Good but..
Jan 2020
We had a 7 hour car tour with Su Ling of Gardens by the Bay, civic highlights, Chinatown, Little India and Kampong Glam. The main issue we4 encountered was that there was a delay in clearing immigration in Singapore with one of our group members, which resulted in our being about 40 minutes past the start tine of 9am. We assumed this time would be added to the end of the day; however, we were told this was not possible. So, we each paid $150pp for a 7 hour tour that was 6.25 hours. I would advise anyone booking this company for a shore excursion from a cruise ship to bear in mind that in Singapore, immigration can take longer than expected and that this company (unlike others) will not work with you if there is an unexpected delay. Other than that, the tour was fine, but everyone was disappointed to have paid so much, yet could not be accommodated for something out of our control.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your tour with Su Ling. She said that she had a wonderful time with your group and really enjoyed meeting you all. As you have pointed out in your review one of your group members did have issues clearing immigration in Singapore and you did start 30 minutes later than you had booked for as you waited for him. As it is currently peak season for tours and arrivals in Singapore your driver did have another booking to attend after yours. He was doing an airport pick-up for another client. As Su Ling explained to you on the day it was unfortunately not possible for him to overrun on his booking with you. We do ask all of our guests to kindly consider the other guests with bookings on the same day. If we had allowed the driver to overrun your booking it would have left the other group waiting at the airport with no driver after a long haul flight. I do completely understand that you would have liked the driver to overrun on your tour time but unfortunately, it wouldn't have been fair to the other group and it would have been unprofessional of us to allow an issue that one person in your group had to impact them. Su Ling did very kindly offer to extend your tour by the 30 minutes that you missed for free. Even though the driver had to attend the other booking she offered to work overtime for you, free of charge and continue the tour on foot and then help you take a taxi back to your cruise terminal at the end, or take you back on the train. I have to say, as Su Ling's manager, I think this was exceptionally kind of her and shows just how caring she is towards our guests. After your group discussed this offer, you decided that you did not wish to take her up on it and you asked to be taken back to the cruise terminal at the time that you were originally due to finish. Receiving a 3-star review is obviously a huge disappointment for us. We have never received such a bad rating before and it does, of course, have a big impact on our online rankings and our tour visibility which then impacts the number of bookings that we receive and our teams ability to work. As such we had a management meeting about it to see if there is anything else that we could have done to avoid this situation. I personally think that Su Ling went above and beyond what could be expected of her. I think her customer service shown towards you was excellent. After you declined the free tour extension she had thought that you were happy with our service. Had she realised that you were so upset she would have informed me of the situation. However, she didn't know. We have now come to an agreement that even if she thinks a guest is happy with her, she will inform me regardless. We've checked back through all emails and we didn't receive any contact from you after the tour letting us know how upset you were about the situation. If you had contacted us to tell us you were unhappy, we would have given you a refund. Unfortunately for everyone in choosing not to tell anyone how you felt, we were unaware that there was a problem and were not able to resolve this for you. This has led to us getting this bad review and to you feeling upset. We can only apologise for this and we can only request that anyone else who chooses to book with us does tell us if they are not happy with us so we have an opportunity to correct the issue for them. Our customer service team is excellent. They do bend over backwards to help our guests and that is why we do get such good reviews. We do need to be made aware of issues though if we are to be given an opportunity to help. Su Ling has asked me to pass on her personal apologies for not realising that you were unhappy with her solution of the free overtime with her alone. Laura
Written 25 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Barbara P
11 contributions
Awesome private tour of Singapore
Jan 2020
Just finished a six hour tour with Gene from Hello Singapore Tours. Gene was phenomenal! He was extremely informative while engaging and entertaining. We visited so many exciting parts of Singapore to include Chinatown, Little India, and Hadge Lane. He took us through a Hindu Temple and a Budest temple, thoroughly explaining the details of their religious practices. We especially enjoyed the authentic Singapore Coffee shop as well as the 226 stall food hall. He also took us to the Marina and so much more. Our entire group of 8 had a great time and we all felt that Gene added such tremendous value to our trip. As you can see, If you are visiting Singapore for the first time, you absolutely need to ask for Gene!
Written 17 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello S
Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience on one of our tours, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass along the kind words to Gene. Take care and safe travels!
Written 18 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Larry B
Cumberland, MD115 contributions
A fun trip through Singapore
We were met by our guide Janice and driver for a wonderful tour of central Singapore. They dropped us off at several of the city highlights from the Marina Gardens, Super trees, Marina Bay Sands Hotel central post office, Singapore lion and a interesting lunch in Chinatown at Hocker Chan’s. She provided us with detailed information on the history of the city, the cost of living in Singapore and the wonderful life here. Would recommend them for a personal in-depth tour of the city.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Holly C
1 contribution
The BEST Tour with the BEST Guide!
Dec 2019 • Family
We just had one day in Singapore and scheduled a private tour for our group which included my mother (who is 80 and has limited mobility), as well as 2 kids (ages 7&9) and a teenager (12). Along with other adults in our group, we had 8 people. We had luggage for 8, plus 8 people and had arranged a pick up at our cruise terminal for a tour, then drop off at the Changi Airport.

Our tour included: Marina Barrage, as it was right by the cruise terminal and we were able to see the beautiful Singapore skyline. Then we went to the Gardens by The Bay where we made an impromptu decision to visit both the Cloud Forest and Flower Domes. We originally had plan to stay outside and check out the Supergrove Trees only but couldn’t not check out inside bc the domes are truly a MUST see!

On our wishlist was to check out the Marina Bay Sands hotel bc it looks super cool so Gee Soo recommended that we get drinks/snacks at the Ce La Vi rooftop bar (Tower 3) as that would give us the view and drinks versus just the observatory where tickets are required for all ages and the view did not include a drink.

I wished we had time to see parts of “older” Singapore but due to time, we were just able to see parts of Chinatown and Little India by car.

We did manage to stop by a hawker center (similar to a food court) that was filled with many mouth watering low cost food options - we had some Singapore specialties and they were delicious and so cheap!

Gee Soo is an amazing guide, I highly recommend requesting him. He is very polite and considerate which was important to me. He had great energy and genuinely loves where he lives and was excited to show us around. I felt like he wasn’t just doing a job but showing his friends around his city that he loves! He was fully engaged and showed above and beyond care for my mother - even going ahead without us asking and locating seating or a wheelchair for places that required more walking. He was fun and engaged with the kids as well. He was able to adjust and accommodate our requests such as visiting the domes (thereby shortening our time elsewhere), and stopping for food. I’m very satisfied with this tour and the only downside was that it was not long enough! Thank you Gee Soo!
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelloSingaporeTours
Hi Holly! Best review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and for your kind words to Gee Soo, which I have passed on.
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dove9591
Leamington Spa, UK298 contributions
Excellent Tour
Dec 2019
We booked a private tour due to the short time we were in Singpaore and could not recommend this more. Hello Singapore and our guide Daryl were superb. We gained a very good oversight of Singapore within the 4 hours allocated. Daryl's knowledge was first class and we really appreciated the history and an understanding of the different culures. Thank you Daryl we enjoyed every minute and we loved Singapore!
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelloSingaporeTours
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the feedback and kind words to Daryl, we will pass this along to him. Take care and hope to see you again!
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ianc7777
Daly City, CA12 contributions
Great tour of Singapore
Great tour with Gene D’Castro, covering the 4 major elements of Singapore: Indian, Malay, Chinese and European cultures. Gene was very knowledgeable and flexible and took us to many wonderful hawker stands to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommended!
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Libby L
2 contributions
I love Singapore!
Oct 2019 • Friends
The half day tour was absolutely amazing!! Gee Soo was super helpful getting our group around and I highly recommend booking a trip with him!
Written 29 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roxanne P
1 contribution
Hello Singapore is amazing!
Dec 2019 • Friends
Talk about attention to detail. From start to finish, our tour was simply perfect!
We were paired with Gee Soo who is knowledgeable, personable, fun, and charming. He took his time answering all of our many questions and really personalizing the tour to make it EXACTLY what we wanted. He also took photos (brilliant!) at every site, and at the end of the day sent a list of everything we saw with the accompanying pictures. This was a huge plus for us.
Gee Soo is a joy to spend time with and we were very impressed with him and Hello Singapore!
Written 26 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sayee Arul
Madurai, India62 contributions
Best City
Jul 2019
I travelled the tour by car.It was a full day tour.As Singapore is a small country its easy to cover in one day.I like the Singapore Flyer ride its a must go ride, from the top of the ride u can see the entire Singapore.
Written 3 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PWB9112
Los Angeles, CA140 contributions
Incredible private food adventure with SuJing
We were fortunate enough to have SuJing as our outstanding guide on a half day private food tour of Singapore. Given some last minute changes on our end, we asked SuJing to give us a compressed tour of Singapore’s culinary highlights. We appreciated her flexibility, enthusiasm, passion, knowledge and super fun personality. We ate great food, enjoyed nice beverages, learned and laughed; you really can’t ask for anything more or better.
Written 25 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hello Singapore
dorcashlchan
dorcashlchan
00
Interesting, Insightful, Comfortable & Enjoyable Tour
We did a 6 hour tour of 'When Singapore Surrendered' with Richard Kan as our guide. To learn more about the histor
ShiangJyea
ShiangJyea
00
Remembering The Past
This 6 hours When Singapore Surrendered Tour. Though the tour is limited due to the COVID, the tour gives a good
betsychwee
betsychwee
00
Educational and meaningful
I took the When Singapore Surrendered tour since I am a Singaporean and would like to know a little more about our
CkHolidayTravels
CkHolidayTravels
00
When Singapore Surrendered Tour
I went for the resident tour "When Singapore Surrendered"- it was very refreshing and enlightening. Our guide Richa
Kelvinchankeenngai
Kelvinchankeenngai
00
Thoroughly enjoyable
It was a very informative tour. The tour guide Richard Kan is excellent. The locations were well explained
LuvPar
LuvPar
00
I Recommend this pleasant experience
Our guide Daryll was knowledgeable and entertaining and the itinerary for the "Our Grandfathers Story" was well map
Rachael S
Rachael S
00
Family Staycation Tour
Because we are currently not able to travel outside of Singapore, we decided to explore Singapore through someone e
Kifiwifia
Kifiwifia
00
Awesome!
The food and cultural aspect. It was well organised and a experience was good. Overall, it was great!
careyquarrier
careyquarrier
00
Great food tour in Singapore
Great personalised tour. Curated really well and an excellent way to spend a morning. Our guide gauged our needs ju
WaAiZiak122020
WaAiZiak122020
00
Jalan Cari Makan Dec2020
Very well organized visit to a series of local Singaporean food. Our tour guide GS is both knowledgeable and exper
akss2121
akss2121
00
Highly recommend!
Amazing food tour amidst pandemic. The tour guy Gee Soo was very friendly and informative. He explained everything
Arturo-Kentaro
Arturo-Kentaro
00
Great History and Food!
It was a nice guide from Gee Soo who explained to us in detail the history of Singapore and tasting amazing foods!
Hongcao0810
Hongcao0810
00
excellent
it was nice singapore food and heritage tour. my tour guide is so nice and friendly, his name is Gee Soo and he is
nitishsenpai
nitishsenpai
00
Perfectly splendid hawker food tour :-)
A truly amazing day spent discovering all the traditional eating spots with Gee Soo, I admired his knowledge of the
London_Ven
London_Ven
00
Local Residents Tour - Our Grandfather’s story
Due to the covid19 situation, Hello SG tours offer tours specifically tailored to Singapore Residents. We have bee
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day


Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day price starts from HK$1,969.32. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day is hosted by Hello Singapore. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Hello Singapore on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor