Tours and Tickets

2 day tour to Petra from Eilat provided by Tourist Israel

2 day tour to Petra from Eilat

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$2,436.07
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
A spectacular 2-day tour to explore Petra in depth, both with a guide and by independent exploration.
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
3 stops
Day 1
Petra day 1
Day 2
Petra day 2
+
Important Information
Duration
2 days
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Entry fees to Petra
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Petra
Exclusions
  • 65 USD border fee and 60 visa fee (per person) to pay cash at border crossing
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Israeli passport holders (or holders of dual passports with an Israeli passport) must use their Israeli passport at every border crossing
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
12Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
John M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails regarding the refund and Tourist Israel always said the refund would be made but things were very difficult for them. That refund came in on 18th September and was
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Departure28158154234, Manager at 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your honest review, and we apologizes again for the delays. We hope to welcome you in Israel soon!
Read more
goodmansue wrote a review Feb 2020
Dixon, Missouri3 contributions
Booking, communications, changes, Excellent Tour Guide may this trip perfection to a unique area. Go Now to Petra and the Wadi Rum b4 it is totally overrun with Tourists. Tourist Israel lets you talk to real people easily by email or phone unlike other online sites like
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi goodmansue, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour to Petra and Wadi Rum with us! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad our customer service was able to help you in the lead up to the tour and that upi enjoyed the guide and the sites. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Marco L wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Pros -Great tour guide in Petra -Excellent organisation in transportation, border crossing, bagagge handling -Good hotel choice -No useless stops in Aqaba for shopping or in so called "typical" bedouin restaurants -Everything exactly as in the plan Cons -None
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Hi marcolL9192CI, thank you for your wonderful review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything and didn't think there were any cons. It sounds like you had an amazing tour!
Read more
ehg71 wrote a review Jan 2020
Iselin, New Jersey23 contributions
After just returning from a whirlwind trip to Israel and Jordan, I thought compelled to write this review. After a wonderful tour with another tour company, my friend and I drove down from Tel Aviv to the Israel/Jordanian border with Eilat. I had previously set this up in which
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hi eglassman11, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your tour did not go as expected and we would like to address some points. We looked into the issue with the border confusion, and although it may have been an accident, it seems you selected the Egyptian border as your pickup location instead of the Jordanian border on the Israel side. Of course, as soon as we learned of this mistake the driver was sent to meet you at the correct meeting point. You were transported to the border to join the day tour group crossing from Israel on the first morning because you did not arrange a private tour, but booked a group tour, and most of the group was going on the one-day tour without staying in Aqaba the previous night, so we do this to consolidate the group and make transport more efficient. As for the lunch, the box you received was just an extra snack, the tour always allows free time to explore Petra, which includes time to enjoy an authentic lunch at any of the restaurants in Petra. As for your other issues with the tour, we strive to provide the best experience for our customers and would be happy to look into what occurred and see what we can do for you if you please contact our customer service team at info@touristisrael.com
Read more
David-of-DC wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia84 contributions27 helpful votes
I get it: Petra is amazing and a no-doubt item on any "wonders of the world" list. Similarly, Wadi Rum is well worth visiting. I therefore appreciate Tourist Israel getting me there safely and in comfort. So why the 3? Answer: Lots of wasted time and misleading timelines.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Hi David S, thank you for your words of appreciation. We are sorry that you had less time at Petra than advertised and that you spent extra time driving around on the bus, we would be happy to look into this and see why the schedule was altered if you email us at info@touristisrael.com with more details and your reservation number. As for the tour size, we clearly state on the website that the buses may transport larger groups but that tours will not have more than 25 people per guide, so 24 is actually still considered a small group and within the limit of tourists we set. We are glad you still enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience and felt that we took good care of you and your group.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Don’t get scammed by Tourist Israel
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We wer
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
laurenceb908
00
Mixed review.
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Quentin_RX
00
Magical experience
A early wake-up for a wonderful sunrise. We left Tel-Aviv at 2 A.M and arrived at Masada at 5. Don't forget to take
Read more
BreannevdL
00
LONG day but WONDERFUL!
This was a very very long day! Alarm was set for 1:30am. Tourist Israel was extremely organized at the meet up poi
Read more
Key Details
  • Petra, Petra
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about 2 day tour to Petra from Eilat