Tours and Tickets

Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat provided by Tourist Israel

Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$2,762.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
A magical two day tour in Petra and Wadi Rum. Choose any date and enjoy a beautiful tour to the highlights of Jordan, with pro guides. Pickup/drop off from Eilat. Daily Departures
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
3 stops
Day 1
Wadi Rum Day
Day 2
Petra Day
+
Important Information
Duration
2 days
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry fee to Petra and Wadi Rum
  • Entry/Admission - Wadi Rum Protected Area
  • Entry/Admission - Petra
Exclusions
  • Border fee of 65 USD and visa fee of 60 USD (per person), to pay in cash at the border
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Israeli passport holders (or holders of dual passports with an Israeli passport) must use their Israeli passport at every border crossing
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
8Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Claudia wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
I had a really good time in this trip. As a solo female traveler it was nice to be in a small group of people. I booked just a few days before and the communication with the office was fast and easy. To be supported while crossing the boarder was really helpful. All the drivers,
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi Claudiavoe, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and felt it was safe and enjoyable as a solo female traveler. We hope you'll join us again!
Read more
Stephanie Andrews wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do NOT travel with Tourist Israel. I've used them several times for tours in the past but this 2-day tour was highly organized, borderline abusive and traumatizing. And the sad part is they don't care. They will defend their low company standards to the death, even if it means
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Hi IntrovertedWanderer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience on your tour. We would like to clarify a few things. Our itinerary clearly states that you will have free time in Aqaba on the first day including free time for lunch. While this may be early, most people are hungry by then after traveling all morning and this is the time given to get lunch or to pick up something to eat later. We do not advertise that there will be any guiding included on this first part of the day. The Jeep safari in the afternoon is also not meant to be a guided tour and we do not advertise it is as such. It is a unique and fun way to explore the Wadi Rum desert and is a highlight for most of our customers on this tour. You were brought back to your hotel after the Jeep ride as scheduled - the Jeep ride does end a bit earlier in the winter as the desert starts to get very cold once the sun starts to set. Our customers' safety is our top priority so we are sorry if you felt unsafe not being on a tour in the later part of the day and during the scheduled free time, but we do not state on our website that you will be on a guided tour all day on the first day. From what you say, it seems the itinerary was followed exactly as advertised and as such you would be perfectly safe as we run this tour every day of the year, bringing customers to the same places, knowing their safety is not compromised. The only guided tour according to our itinerary is in Petra on day 2. Further, we have not received any other complaints or negative feedback about the itinerary from the other participants on your tour. The hotel we book as the standard accommodation in the winter months is 3 stars, we cannot control what they serve for breakfast or dinner and normally our customers are satisfied with the meals and the accommodation, as it is merely a place to relax after a long day and to sleep before heading to Petra. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations, but as always we followed our itinerary and provided ample times for meals, free time, and guided touring as advertised. We hope you still enjoyed seeing the amazing sites at Petra and Wadi Rum.
Read more
Dario G wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Let me first say that I do not only share the negative feedback but this might be important to know why I STRONGLY DONT RECOMMEND to book Tourist Israel tours: I have booked a costy Jordan tour with overnight in a desert camp which was actually the reason to go with this tour
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Hi X6099YNdariog, thank you for sharing your feedback. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we do our best to resolve every issue brought to our attention and improve in the future. We are sorry that you missed out on having an overnight experience in the desert. We clearly state in the tour description on our website that the standard accommodation in the winter switches from the Bedouin Camp to a hotel in Aqaba due to the cold weather in the desert at night. While it is usually possible to still arrange a stay at the camp if a customer notifies us in advance via email, which you did do, the circumstances this time were unfortunately out of our control as there were very strong winds and the camp took down all of its tents and nobody could stay there. As we said to you via email, we know this is unfortunate and we hope you still enjoyed Petra and Wadi Rum as they are amazing places, and if you ever return to Israel we would still be happy to send you on a complimentary Israel day tour as we offered you via email. as for your other issues with the border crossing time and with the guide, we would be happy to look into this further if you communicate with us in more detail via email what happened.
Read more
annehenshaw wrote a review Aug 2019
Sydney, Australia120 contributions18 helpful votes
I'd read some reviews of this company and was not too sure about booking with them but the timing etc worked for me. What rang warning bells for me was not the feedback but the responses to it, the unwillingness to take any of it on. The trip did not get off to a good start. I
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Hey annehenshaw, thanks for your review and for sharing your feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear that this was a not a 5-star experience, but are happy to know that despite a few errors the tour was overall enjoyable! We do apologize for any confusion with the pickup. It is indicated that passengers should wait outside the hotel rather than in the lobby. Once you called the number, the driver did return and ensure that you were picked up accordingly. The borders at the delay are out of our control, and we do apologize for any inconvenience, however, there is little we can do to expedite the border crossing, as delays can happen. In regards to the time spent in Aqaba, as per the itinerary, you are given free time in Aqaba. The boat trip is not included in the tour and not operated by Tourist Israel, it is offered as an optional choice for those who wish to take it. In any case, we are glad to hear you enjoyed this option! Thanks for your comments on how we can improve our services. we take all customer feedback seriously. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to speak further about your experience info@touristisrael.com
Read more
Leo wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
A friend and I recently went on this tour and had a great time. Whilst it is only two days I felt there was enough time in both Petra and Wadi Rum without feeling rushed. Adnan is a very knowledgeable guide and organises everything for you. Bus is comfortable and air
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thank you, Jonnyfreeze17, for your review! So happy to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your 2-day tour in Petra and Wadi Rum and were able to enjoy these two highlights without feeling rushed. Thanks for your kind words about Adnan, we're so happy to hear you found him knowledgable and well organized, and that the bus was comfortable and pleasant. Thanks for your recommendation we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
johnmH7027UN
00
Refunds
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails r
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Don’t get scammed by Tourist Israel
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We wer
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
laurenceb908
00
Mixed review.
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Quentin_RX
00
Magical experience
A early wake-up for a wonderful sunrise. We left Tel-Aviv at 2 A.M and arrived at Masada at 5. Don't forget to take
Read more
Key Details
  • Wadi Rum Protected Area, Petra
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about Petra and Wadi Rum 2 day tour from Eilat