Tours and Tickets

2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest provided by Cityrama Sightseeing Tours

2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest

2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest
4
Book in advance
from
HK$158.68
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
The flat terrain and modern attractions of Pest can cause visitors to overlook the historic, hilly Buda. Discover the significance of Budapest’s ancient capital on a tour of the Old Town and Gellért Hill. Take in the iconic sights of Matthias Church, the Fisherman’s Bastion, and the Citadella, and traverse the hill climbs with ease by bus, with hotel pickup included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Select a morning or afternoon departure time to suit your schedule
  • Gain insight in Buda’s historical and cultural background from a professional guide
  • View top attractions such as the Chain Bridge, Matthias Church, and Gellért Hill Citadella
  • Travel in an air-conditioned vehicle
What to expect
  • Begin your tour with pickup from outside your Budapest hotel. Be driven to the city’s iconic Chain Bridge, then cross the Danube to historic Buda. Arrive to the Buda Castle district, and disembark for a guided walk around the Old Town. Visit the Matthias Church and absorb sweeping views from the Fisherman’s Bastion, before re-boarding for a drive up the Gellért Hill. From here, admire the hilltop fortress and enjoy a panoramic view of the city, Danube, and beyond. Return to Pest’s center over Elisabeth Bridge, and conclude your tour near the pedestrian thoroughfare Váci Street, where you can continue your exploration of the city.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Select a morning or afternoon departure time to suit your schedule
  • Gain insight in Buda’s historical and cultural background from a professional guide
  • View top attractions such as the Chain Bridge, Matthias Church, and Gellért Hill Citadella
  • Travel in an air-conditioned vehicle
What to expect
  • Begin your tour with pickup from outside your Budapest hotel. Be driven to the city’s iconic Chain Bridge, then cross the Danube to historic Buda. Arrive to the Buda Castle district, and disembark for a guided walk around the Old Town. Visit the Matthias Church and absorb sweeping views from the Fisherman’s Bastion, before re-boarding for a drive up the Gellért Hill. From here, admire the hilltop fortress and enjoy a panoramic view of the city, Danube, and beyond. Return to Pest’s center over Elisabeth Bridge, and conclude your tour near the pedestrian thoroughfare Váci Street, where you can continue your exploration of the city.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 43641P2
Call +852 30184991
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Hotel pick-up & drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Halászbástya
  • Entry/Admission - Matthias Church
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Budapest, Báthory utca 19, 1054 Hungary Báthory utca 19
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Hotel pick-up & drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Halászbástya
  • Entry/Admission - Matthias Church
Departure details
  • Budapest, Báthory utca 19, 1054 Hungary Báthory utca 19
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Báthory utca 19
    Budapest, Báthory utca 19, 1054 Hungary
    Báthory utca 19
    See address & details
  • 1
    Gellert Hill
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Halaszbastya
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Matthias Church
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Elisabeth Bridge
  • 4
    Vaci Street
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Báthory utca 19
    Budapest, Báthory utca 19, 1054 Hungary
    Báthory utca 19
    See address & details
+

4.0
23 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
1

gessherdy
Lisbon, Portugal7 contributions
Rude driver
We did the buddha tour and hoped it was a 2 hour trip, but the driver befriended one of the other customers and our tour became a personal conversation between them. We spent another 1h30 in traffic to find that the driver agreed (without telling other customers) that he would leave the tourist / friend at a specific point (not included in the tour) and ended up leaving me at the same point that was too far from the shop where we should finish the tour. I spent so much time in traffic, believing that returning to the store to finish the ride. A complete lack of respect for me and other people. The driver's name is Gergo Baranios. I do not recommend!
Written 10 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear gessherdy, we are sorry about your negative experience and we will follow up this with the driver to avoid it in the future as for CITYRAMA quality is essential. We are sorry if you felt any inconvenience and we hope that we will have the chance to better serve you in the near future. Thank you for your valuable comment! Your sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 11 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

marcelofpfelix
Lisbon, Portugal2 contributions
Amazing tour around Buda
Dec 2019
Robert is a great guide, always happy to explain and give an historical background.

He is friendly and we can see that he loves to speak about his country.
Written 7 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear marcelofpfelix, thank you very much for this nice review. We will gladly forward your kind words to Attila as well. Should you visit Hungary again please do not hesitate to contact us! Your sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 9 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dave M
10 contributions
Not what we paid for
Sep 2019 • Couples
The advert will have you believe that a hotel pick is available. It isn’t, you will get a later email telling you to report to their office. That meant a taxi ride to get to the office 30 mins prior to that actual start (they then transfer you on again).
We booked this 2 hour Buda tour starting at 10am (as advertised) because we wanted to undertake a separate land and water Pest trip in the afternoon. After we started in became apparent that we had joined the longer Buda and Pest trip and we would leave after Buda, which would have been fine.
As the guide started her commentary the driver then told her that we would be starting on the Pest side and then going to Buda. We were then left having to complete this trip and missing the afternoon trip we had pre-booked and paid for as we weren’t back in time. “Speak to the office” was the advice. We didn’t bother wasting holiday time on this, will be looking to follow up when home. To be fair, the guide seemed knowledgeable, so that part was okay.
Written 5 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Dave M, thank you for your comment. We are very sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you. We usually start on the Buda side so you could take off after that but unfortunately due to some traffic issues we had to change the route. We hope in spite of that you had a pleasant journey and enjoyed your stay in Budapest. Yours Sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 6 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nav
Leicester, UK344 contributions
Very nice tour
A well organised tour for anyone that books on. First issue though was the hotel pick up never was an option which is why I gave this 4/5 instead of 5/5. We were never contacted to sort out hotel pick up, no information on how to organise it, nowhere to input it as an option so it just never happened.

Robbie was our tour guide and he was very genuine, funny and informative. He really explained the history of the sites in Buda with a true passion. Most of the tour was on a minibus however rather than walking around. It meant we were not really in each location for very long. Other tours I have done were walking tours which I felt were better. I think it needs to be described more as heavily involving minibus transport.

Our only regret was that we didn’t have enough time to explore Buda after the tour as it seemed to be a very nice place. The tour gave a good taste of Buda and has made us want to come back in the near future.
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear navinleanage, thank you for your comment, we are glad that you liked the tour and the job of the guide. Regarding the pick-up, unfortunately it is no longer included in our tours, that's why you haven't found information about it. Thank you so much for choosing CITYRAMA, we truly hope that you could enjoy every minute of the sightseeing! We will pass these kind words to the guide, Robbie as well, See you next time, we are waiting you back to another tour! Yours sincerely, Berkes Dorottya Sales Representative
Written 2 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nada from Canada
7 contributions
Not as advertised
Jul 2019 • Couples
On the site we were to have hotel pick-up to be advised, after payment, that after July 1 visitors had to get to the travel agency for pickup for the 2 hour tour. The tour by Attila was interesting albeit most of the information I found when researching tours. The tour took us to Buda only. We were brought up to the Citadella and told to walk around and take pictures. That took 20 minutes to walk around. One hour down with the drive through traffic and drive-by of the Gellért Hotel and other buildings. From there we were advised we had no access to the castle or St. Matthias Church. Both closed to tourists. We went to the Hilton Hotel, took the elevator up and we’re given 40 minutes to walk around. 2nd hour done. A lot of walking in relation to the advertised tour. We were then dropped off at the Sofitel Hotel to make our way back to our car.

Disappointing and expensive for a ‘walking’ tour in Buda. Some walking is understandable but the majority of the tour was walking without a guide in free public sites. It cost $42 US! The taxi back to the car cost 1400 HUF. We took the Hop On-Hop Off bus pass the day before. We saw more for less money and didn’t need to walk to see the sites. It was 35C this weekend!
This tour sounds good but doesn’t deliver at the last minute. Don’t recommend it.
Written 23 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear NadafromCanada, we are sorry about your negative experience, however let me tell you that you booked our 2 hour Buda tour, which includes only those sights you mentioned and the tour is half by bus half walking. We are sorry that you had trouble with the pickup and the tour as well, and you are not quite satisfied with our service. In spite of that it is our delight that you liked the guide, Attila. We will investigate what happened at the Castle district as for CITYRAMA quality is essential. Thank you for your valuable comment! We hope that next time you have a better time here in Budapest! Yours sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 24 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rye Grover
1 contribution
Amazing tour around Budapest! (Robert)
Jul 2019 • Couples
Amazing tour! Very nice to go around in the tour car and see everything. We stopped at multiple locations to sight see, as well as receive very informative information from our tour guide Robert.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a tour around. Also, a big thank you to Robert for leading our tour. He was very friendly and great to listen too.
Written 12 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ryeg423, we are very happy about your good impressions of our tour in Budapest. Especially your satisfaction with our guide Robert. Please make sure we will pass your kind words to him. Should you plan to visit Budapest again please do not hesitate to contact us! Yours sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 15 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma L
2 contributions
Would recommend!
Jul 2019 • Couples
It was the perfect tour to see the best bits of the city. We saw the Gellert Hotel/Hospital/Spa, The Statue of Liberty which has a perfect view of the city and the Castle District. Our tour guide Robert was passionate and knowledgeable which made the tour far more interesting. The castle district was beautiful and the best part of the tour in my opinion!
Written 12 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Emma L, thank you very much for taking your time to write this lovely review and sharing your experiences. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our tour that much. Robert is truly one of our best and most enthusiastic guides, we will gladly pass your kind words to him. We would be happy to welcome you in Budapest again. Yours sincerely, Dorottya Berkes Sales Representative
Written 15 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holly S
80 contributions
Too fast, too much accent, too soft.
Apr 2019 • Couples
We could hardly hear the guide. We were outside and it was hard enough with the wind. The group was also too big (40 plus). We ended up leaving 1/2 hr into the tour.
Written 5 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear HollyS2445, we are sorry that you could not enjoy the tour as much as you wished to, however we cannot influence the weather conditions but we will pay special attention to the point you mentioned. We hope that next time you have a better time here in Budapest! Yours sincerely, Fanni Manek Sales Representative
Written 10 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MikeRogan
Washington DC, DC9 contributions
Great for a quick overview of Buda, but not an in-depth walking tour.
Apr 2018 • Couples
This tour is actually part of an all-day tour that is also offered by the same company.

Our guide, Nora, was awesome. She was very helpful and made the experience fun and enjoyable.

Most of the guidance is while on the bus and at the beginning of each of the two stops. After an introduction, you will be on your own for the walking portion. Once you cover the Buda side, you will be dropped off while those who purchased the all-day tour continue on.
Written 8 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear MikeRogan, thank you for taking time to write your opinion about the tour of Cityrama. We are glad if you enjoyed the guiding of Nora, we hope that you heard interesting information of Budapest. See you next time, maybe on a Pest tour, maybe on another! Yours sincerely, Fanni Manek Sales Representative
Written 9 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gqjon03
5 contributions
2 hour Buda tour
Took the 2 hour Buda Tour today and it was an excellent experience. Robert K. was our tour guide and he was extremely informative, patient and funny. Definitely recommend this tour.
Written 31 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Jon L, we are more than glad to read your feedback about the tour and especially about Robert, we will forward this review to him as well. Hopefully you gained pleasant memories here, we re waiting you back to Budapest! Yours sincerely, Fanni Manek Sales Representative
Written 5 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cityrama Sightseeing Tours
596dhruvn
596dhruvn
00
Waiting in the cold and rain without any shelter for the tour bus
We booked this day tour through Gate 1. Initially, we were supposed to be picked up from our hotel (NH Budapest). A
srablair
srablair
00
Rainy day visit but still very good
We visited as part of a group tour whilst on a Danube river cruise. Even though it was raining we enjoyed the show
realbradders
realbradders
00
Attila the Great!
Our driver, Attila, was excellent. He had plenty of Hungarian history and was able to answer any questions Unfortu
michellepC8246LZ
michellepC8246LZ
00
St Stephen's Day
Our bus trip included two other locations: Strigonio and Visegrad. Our guide, Attila, gave us some really interesti
110meganm
110meganm
00
Excellent Service
Excellent company! Our driver was very professional and spoke perfect English. Made us feel safe and welcome. Commu
NatalieJean222
NatalieJean222
00
Fun time in Budapest!
Was a wonderful way to hear all the history Budapest has to offer. It’s mostly in a van, and then walking to some p
steve16051955
steve16051955
00
Excellent tour
Attila, our guide was funny and knowledgable about the city and hungarian history. The tour took us to all the imp
dianamilena85
dianamilena85
00
Awesome tour!
Attila was the best tour guide! He was funny and very knowledgeable of the history of Budapest and explained it wel
raoufh2020
raoufh2020
00
Gudided sightseeing tour in Budapest
An incredible experience with the guide Robert, who told all the stories behind all the buildings and castles. A ve
terraleep
terraleep
00
If You are Lucky, Attila will be your Guide
The 3 hour city tour with Attila was a fantastic experience. He is funny, informative and charming. We were picked
LifeOfSingh
LifeOfSingh
00
Budapest with city Rama is must
One of the most amazing travel company we came across during our trip in Europe. Budapest was our last stop and ci
D1252BZhollyh
D1252BZhollyh
00
Tour by Anna Bori
Really good tour with a lot of information from the tour guide, who was friendly and was passionate about her job.
497stanib
497stanib
00
Great Tour
We had a beautiful sunny day in February. Our driver/escort was knowledgeable and taught much about Hungarian histo
DianaClaire
DianaClaire
00
Daytour to Vienna, Austria
My family and I booked through the hotel we stayed a daytrip in Vienna and we'd like to say thank you to our guide
ErmesC8
ErmesC8
00
City Tour
We had a great tour with Cityrama. The tourguide was well high qualified and kind. Thank you for the experience.
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest


2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest price starts from HK$161.67. Discover and book 2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest on Tripadvisor

2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest on Tripadvisor

2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest is hosted by Cityrama Sightseeing Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Cityrama Sightseeing Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 2-Hour Buda Tour in Budapest on Tripadvisor