We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum Guided Tour from Krakow

Highlights
  • Explore Auschwitz I and Birkenau at the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum
  • Hear a guide give historical facts clearly with a provided headset 
  • No need to rent a car—round-trip transport from Krakow is included
More
Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum Guided Tour from Krakow
From US$44.20
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum Guided Tour from Krakow
From US$44.18
Overview
Get a grasp on the significance of the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum when you visit it with a guide who shares stories about its history, its former prisoners, and its survivors. Learn about the complex and sad past of this dark time as you walk through the grounds of Auschwitz I and Birkenau (Auschwitz II). Entrance fees and round-trip transport from Krakow are provided, so you can concentrate on the more important details of your visit.
What to Expect
This Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum tour picks you up from your hotel early in the morning. Hop aboard a comfortable minivan limited to eight people. On board, you can take advantage of the free Wi-Fi and watch a Holocaust documentary, if it’s available at the time.

Once you arrive at the museum, follow a guide around both Auschwitz I and Birkenau (Auschwitz II) as you see the former roads, watchtowers, railway ramps, fences, crematoriums, and gas chambers. Your guide makes sure to tell you stories as you go through the exhibits and memorials, too.

After your Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum tour, get back into your minivan for the ride to Krakow, and get dropped back at your hotel upon arrival.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Interesting visit

Would recommend this tour to everyone. It is a thought provoking and eye opening experience in which you learn a lot.

1  Thank Charlotte N
Reviewed 6 days ago
Less we forget.....

Having booked the tour with pick-up from our hotel in Krakow, I received a text message saying the driver would collect us at 07:40. But as it happened, the hotel did an early breakfast and we were quite happy to do an early start. Our...More

Thank Tony T
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi thereThank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Hope that you visit Krakow again in the near future Best Regards Tomasz. ;-)

Reviewed 1 week ago
If you visit Krakow, this place should be a must

This place is very well preserved and there is an incredibly sad history associated with it. There is no surprises as to what this place is, we have all heard about it from history books and maybe seen photos of it from other sources. Actually...More

Thank Robert A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Incredibly sad & moving experience

My husband, adult son & I were very moved by what we saw on this tour. I can't say we "enjoyed" the experience for obvious reasons but we felt that a visit to Poland (we are Australians) wouldn't have been complete without a vist to...More

Thank Ozzies_From_Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
A place every one should visit..

The tour guides were very professional throughout . I wasn't sure whether we should take photo's but when we asked it was fine. They were places were not appropriate and were asked not to so we didn't... some people still did...not good. It was nice...More

1  Thank 59westy70
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your time in Krakow with us! Your satisfaction it's our duty! Sincerely, Regards Thomas

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
seanpurcell688
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ozzies_From_Sydney | Reviewed this property |
We were the first to get dropped off (at Radisson Blu hotel) and we got back at about 4pm
0
Votes
800Wendy
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from KrakowThomas | Property representative |
Hi Amy, Unfortunately we are fully booked on mentioned day. Regards Thomas
0
Votes
Phtdcs
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Frederick W | Reviewed this property |
You can book a small private tour from agents in Krakow.
0
Votes
;