Tours and Tickets

Kutna Hora and the Ossuary provided by Prague Bus Tours

Kutna Hora and the Ossuary

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$57.24
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Visiting UNESCO-protected Kutna Hora from Prague usually means a full-day guided trip or traveling independently by car, train, or bus to explore on your own. This tour covers Kutna’s highlights, including the bone-decorated Ossuary, in just over half a day, saving you time and hassle. Plus, entrance fees are included and you explore with a guide so you leave with a full lowdown on Kutna’s history. You'll see more than if you toured independently, and you won't lose your bearings.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Wilsonova 8
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Prague Bus Tours
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    The Cemetery Church of All Saints with the Ossuary
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    St Barbara's Cathedral
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Historic Centre of Kutna Hora
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
Wilsonova 8
Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, CzechiaOur meeting point is placed on the ground floor, where is outside parking, between two glasses elevators and car rental Sixt.
See address & details
Highlights
  • View Kutna Hora’s highlights in an afternoon away from Prague
  • See and hear about the Ossuary and St. Barbara’s Church with a guide
  • Tour the UNESCO-listed town without getting lost or missing any landmarks
  • Convenient: includes coach travel, entry fees, hotel pickup and drop-off
What to Expect
Your tour begins with pickup from your Prague hotel, when you board an air-conditioned coach bound for UNESCO-listed Kutna Hora, one of the Czech Republic’s most beautiful and historical towns. Then, sit back and enjoy Bohemia’s countryside and the onboard Wi-Fi as you travel. Once in Kutna, take a tour of St. Barbara's Church, a showpiece of the town and regarded as one of central Europe’s most impressive late-Gothic churches. Admire its intricate ornamentation and learn how it served as a symbol for Kutna’s bygone silver miners. Then, stroll through the history-steeped old town with your guide, stopping to admire and learn about the landmarks around the cobbled squares. Lastly, visit the Sedlec Ossuary, famous for its decorations shaped from more than 40,000 medieval human bones. Hear how the chapel and its bone-furnishings came to be before returning to Prague, where your experience finishes with a hotel drop-off
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, Czechia
Duration
5h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Pick up from the hotel
  • Travelling by modern bus
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
  • Wi-Fi
  • USB charger
  • Drop off back to the hotel
  • Entry/Admission - The Cemetery Church of All Saints with the Ossuary
  • Entry/Admission - St Barbara's Cathedral
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • May be operated by a multilingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
69Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
20_SandY_13 wrote a review Dec 2019
Jacksonville, Florida90 contributions27 helpful votes
We waited in the bus an hour before we departed. The tour company held up the bus of 40 for a group of 3. Hence the tour felt rushed. We were split into 2 informal groups but we were really one large group. The guides themselves were quite informative and the tour would have
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Kutna Hora and the Ossuary
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Hello dear 20_SandY_13, First of all, we are very sorry for the situation and your lost time for a group of 3 people. Unfortunately, there were holidays and people generally leave Prague and another come to Prague, therefore, in this case there was a heavy traffic . Because we had a lot of customers for that reason they were two guides and you were divided into two groups. We still hope that at least you have taken something positive from the trip. Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Read more
Joel W wrote a review Dec 2019
Memphis, Tennessee6 contributions1 helpful vote
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. They picked us up from our hotel. The trip was interesting and the little town was gorgeous. Here’s what made me actually write a review for them though, I left my phone on the bus that brought us back to the hotel. Not only did the driver
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Kutna Hora and the Ossuary
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Hello dear JoelW292, We are very glad that you enjoyed the trip and thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again. Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Read more
Brittany B wrote a review Dec 2019
32 contributions
+1
After reading some reviews I was a bit skeptical and nervous that our driver wouldn’t show. When I noticed our ride was late, I called and the person on the phone was kind and reassured me that there was some extra traffic, 5 mins later the driver was there. We met by the train
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Kutna Hora and the Ossuary
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Hello dear Brittany, First of all, I want to apologize for the heavy traffic around Prague for that reason we were a little late. At the same time we thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you next time. Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Read more
April M wrote a review Nov 2019
16 contributions2 helpful votes
Bone church is very interestingly unique and artistic. Great tour guide. Kutna Hora is a small, quiet, quaint town. Worth the trip.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Kutna Hora and the Ossuary
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Hello dear April M, Thank you very much for choosing our service and for your positive comment. If you are going to visit our Czech Republic again in the future, we recommend you to visit Český Krumlov, we have no doubt, you will be thrilled. In the case of the use of our services, we will be very happy to provide for you comfort service with pick up and drop off from hotel in Prague by our modern buses. Sincerely, Anna & Team Prague Bus Tours
Read more
Syamsm wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions
Did this Bus Tour / Boat Tour. Got to see Kutna Hora and also the Boat trip was nice towards the end.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Kutna Hora and the Ossuary
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Hello dear Extraordinary702549, Thank you for your time of sharing your positive experiences with our company. We will be very pleased to see you again in future on board of our buses. Sincerely, Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Prague Bus Tours
eileent905
00
Eileen Tiernan
Very enjoyable evening, excellent food, great entertainment, hotel pickup and drop-off perfect. We got everything t
Read more
751denisec751
00
Vague information
We were supposed to be able to transfer from green to red to get to the castle. The guide pointed and said the red
Read more
lesley2210
00
Waste of time & money
A total waste of time and money. Much better to get bus/tram/metro passes for £4 per day. We were ‘seduced’ by Ess
Read more
Chapellelou
00
City break in Prague
DO NOT USE! Complete waste of money, buses didn’t come. They tell you every 10 minutes, waited 20 minutes before y
Read more
Z7614VPrenatac
00
Long wait ! Disappointed
We used previous hop on hop off companies in other countries... i was very disappointed with the experience. We cam
Read more
sophieb523
00
Great show, such a laugh!
The food wasn't to my taste but the main was gorgeous! The acts were amazing, belly dancers, sword fights, magici
Read more
hailnikhil29
00
Must try and get delightedly surprised
I am not a big fan of buses and as say being a typical tourist. I was little doubtful of this hop on hop off bus se
Read more
EHChar
00
Too hard to find bus stops and buses were too full to get on
We really wanted to like this tour. We did enjoy the river cruise portion. The boats are large, though limited on
Read more
graceannc2017
00
Chesky krumlov
Not worth spending six hours in a coach to see a garden with covered statutes, a closed castle, a very mediocre mea
Read more
N5312RJkellyw
00
Brilliant trip
Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a bit worried when I saw some people had missed their pick up. So I d
Read more
LivingGermany
00
Horrible
Booked this tour at the last minute...did not do the research and failed to see the other reviews. Please.... stay
Read more
JooSc123
00
Avoid avoid avoid
Do not buy these tickets. Buses completely over sold. Queues queues queues. Badly organised. Asked for refund g
Read more
andreavU5521WH
00
One of the best guided tours we ever had
It was one of the best guided tour we ever had. The guide told us stories full of passion and we had so much fun. K
Read more
leemyers28146
00
This is a must see if staying in Praque
This was definitely a awesome town. Our guide Peter was very knowledgeable, friendly and we had a great time. Lun
Read more
775maryellenb
00
Definitely worth the drive!
This is definitely a must-see, and worth the drive out of Prague. The medieval castle was very interesting to see,
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991