Tours and Tickets

Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises provided by Cruise Whitsundays

Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Special Offer
Book by March 31 to save 5% off our previously offered price!
Select Date and Travellers
FromHK$734.54
HK$697.62
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 17/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
We are ready to welcome you back to travel with confidence. Our JourneySafe COVID safety protocols means that we have implemented enhanced procedures in response to the COVID-19 pandemic so that you can travel with peace of mind.
Read more
Updated 17/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Even if you’ve got limited time in the Whitsundays, Whitehaven Beach is a must-see stretch of shore. Discover the white-sand paradise on a morning or afternoon cruise that provides a perfect introduction for first-time visitors. Beat the daytime heat in an air-conditioned catamaran, enjoy on-board tea, and take advantage of free time to swim and sunbathe one of Australia’s most beautiful beaches at your leisure.
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Cruise Whitsundays
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Whitehaven Beach
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Highlights
  • No-hassle morning or afternoon cruise to Whitehaven Beach
  • Half-day tour allows you to fit more sightseeing into your day
  • Avoid the heat in an air-conditioned catamaran
  • Enjoy morning or afternoon tea on the boat
What to Expect
Your half-day tour begins at a designated meeting point in Port Airlie or Hamilton Island. Once there, board an air-conditioned catamaran destined for Whitehaven Beach, hailed as one of the best beaches in the world. Following the cruise, disembark on the powder-white sands of Whitehaven Beach and enjoy free time to swim, sunbathe, or walk around the island’s 5-mile (7.5- kilometer) circumference. The turquoise waters of Whitehaven Beach are home to a plethora of marine life, including tropical fish and and turtles. Back on the boat, enjoy morning or afternoon tea before returning to your original departure point in Port Airlie or Hamilton Island.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia Hamilton Island, Whitsundays QLD, Australia Daydream Island, Whitsundays QLD 4802, Australia
Duration
5h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Commentary from experienced crew
  • Island cruise a large air-conditioned catamaran
  • Morning or afternoon tea on board vessel
  • Environmental Management Charge (Reef tax)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified (snacks and drinks available for purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Snacks available to purchase
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 240 travellers
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel at least 3 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
165Reviews
12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 21
  • 11
  • 11
  • 14
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
ZiggyRC80 wrote a review Feb 2021
Everton Park, Australia26 contributions8 helpful votes
My friend and I did the half day cruise, and despite the rain, it was still a great experience. Once the rain cleared, we had an hour of sun, beautiful ocean and walking tracks to the look out. The crew were lovely and friendly. A light snack was provided (mini muffin and fresh
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Yingren W wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We left Airlie Beach at 7:15am and came back at 2:30 pm, no any meal provided, they did have morning tea, but just 2 piece of watermelon and a tiny cup of cake, Afterthen, We spent only 2 hours on the Whitehaven Beach. Most of time we stayed on the boat watching people get on
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from DOSM C, Customer Service & Sales Manager at Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your Half Day Whitsunday Island and Whitehaven Beach Tour. The advertised inclusions on this tour are a scenic cruise through the Whitsundays with up to 2 hours on the southern end of Whitehaven Beach, morning or afternoon tea and a sausage sizzle is offered on the beach. As we service both Daydream Island and Hamilton Island we also offer this service from these locations.
Read more
Nikki W wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
We went in the morning on the half day cruise and we were given morning tea (fruit and a muffin) on the way over and we had a lovely sausage sizzle on the beach at white haven. Due to Covid the beach was pretty empty which was great for us! We had plenty of time to relax on the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DOSM C, Reservations Supervisor at Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi NikkiW570, thank you for your positive review, Whitehaven Beach is one of my favorite beach as well, I'm glad to hear that you have a great time over there. Wish we will see you soon.
Read more
Vaz B wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
What they fail to tell u while booking with the phone operator is that they drain the day by doing drop offs and pick ups at other islands before actually heading to whitehaven. We left Port of Airlie at 11.30 and arrived at whitehaven just after 2pm. Spent a considerable
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DOSM C, Customer Service & Sales Manager at Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
Responded 12 Jan 2021
I am sorry to read that you were not impressed with your Whitsunday Island and Whitehaven Beach half day tour Vaz B. Our brochure and website both list the inclusions of the tour as a Cruise through the Whitsunday Island and up to 2 hours on the beach, along with a map of the route that is taken. For afternoon tea, we are currently offering a sausage sizzle on the beach and fruit on the vessel on the return journey. I'm sorry if you missed the sausage sizzle. I am disappointed that you were not impressed by Whitehaven Beach, it is regularly voted as one of the top 10 beaches in Australia with its beautiful white silica sand idyllic blue waters not quite as visible during the wet season but still beautiful.
Read more
Sheryl M wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Great half day experience. Crew were amazing. Whitehaven Beach has been on my 'to do' list for a long time. Weather was perfect for a great day.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CruiseWhitsundays, Reservations Supervisor at Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Hi Sheryl M, So happy to hear you had such a great experience with our crew and that you were able to tick Whitehaven Beach off the bucket list. We look forward to welcoming you back to this Beautiful part of the world in the future!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cruise Whitsundays
kathryn m
00
Daydream Island Day trip with amazing lunch , definitely worth a visit
We did the day trip to Daydream island with lunch . Its a full day trip leaving around 8.30am and returning on the
Read more
Hannahhhasdfg
00
Great full day tour!
Had a great time! After reading some negative reviews here on the way out I was coming to terms with the fact I'd b
Read more
DelanA82
00
Great way to explore Whitsunday Islands
I took an Island Hopper ticket which enabled me to travel to from the Port of Airlie to Dreamdream Island and then
Read more
DavidN851
00
Great way to spend a full day around the Whitsundays.
Amazing full day tour on a fantastic vessel. Knowledgeable, happy and friendly crew provide a great service and ve
Read more
julianacasagranda
00
WILL DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN
This was incredible to say the least. You cannot go past this full day tour or you’d be crazy! We had an amazing ti
Read more
953tian
00
Absolutely amazing
Absolutely the most amazing experience doing this tour. Complete must do. So relaxing, amazing food, friendly fun s
Read more
darcierosereid99
00
Definitely worth it!
Jam packed day with heaps to do! Left on the first ferry and only just made the last ferry!! Defiantly a little pri
Read more
Lemilym24
00
The reef is all dead, go further south
If you’re looking to actually see the outer Great Barrier Reef before it’s all dead, choose tours much further sout
Read more
13georgiaw
00
Reef tour
I embarked on this tour independently today and it was fabulous! The boat itself was quite large and plenty of spac
Read more
MiniMe5
00
Sailing to the Whitsunday Island /Whitehaven Beach for snorkelling
The large NZ built catamaran Camira was roomy, not overcrowded so social distancing was not a problem on deck & a m
Read more
Alan W
00
Camira Sailing
The Camira is a big comfortable catamaran with lots of room, but the best part of the day was the interaction with
Read more
mareebali1967
00
Exceeded expectations
We have done a lot of “experiences” and this would have to be the best. Service was impeccable, food was outstandin
Read more
aprilwJ4847RN
00
Erasure
The erasure of indigenous importance and impact on the introductory video is disappointing and outdated. Considerin
Read more
sandrasP9422BW
00
Brilliant! Highly recommend
What more could you ask for? A beautiful, spacious and comfortable sailing catamaran, a georgus sunset, excellent c
Read more
Marek P
00
A WOW experience that will stay with you for life
We did the Reefsuites in December and it is an exceptional experience. Our host Abby took great care of us and the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Day Cruises

Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise
from HK$483.44*
Popular: Booked by 673 travellers!
from HK$697.62* HK$734.33
Popular: Booked by 3,100 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises