We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$89.90
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Go fishing with the experts on the Gold Coast as you enjoy a 5 hour charter trip either in the morning or afternoon.

    You're sure to enjoy your day as your operator takes pride in giving our customers an enjoyable, deep sea fishing charter experience aboard our comfortable, fully equipped, purpose built charter vessels.

    With many years of commercial fishing and offshore deep sea fishing experience behind your voucher, they know where the fish are and will give you the best chance of landing your very own trophy fish. Use a variety of techniques and equipment on your charters as you travel on a big comfortable boats.

    Your charter trip includes:
    • Professional crew
    • Quality Penn and Shimano tackle
    • Clean on board toilets
    • Insurance
    • All safety gear
    • Local knowledge
    • Australian owned and operated
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    The Spit pontoon, Muriel henchman drive, Main beach, Gold coast. Public pontoon next to boat ramp
    Duration
    5h
    Inclusions
    • Bottled water
    • Driver/guide
    • Professional guide
    • Fishing equipment
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Not recommended for child aged 8 and under
    Cancellation Policy
    All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews snapper great fishing these guys mate jason feed crew boat
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Absolutely great morning with Jason and Dylan. My young bloke got a 50cm snapper ive never seen him so excited. You guys really made his day.

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank Rick P
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I booked the half day fishing charter with true blue, they took our depisit and booked in the charter, then they messaged me 2 hours before the agreed departure time and cancelled the trip, advising me they didnt fill the boat so they wont be...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank Markie D
    mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Unfortunately yes we did have to cancel the charter due to insufficient numbers booked as per our terms and conditions that were emailed to you when you booked. We were not Rude in anyway. In fact it was you that was rude and aggressive to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A really great day, well organised from time of booking through until the end of the trip. We were lucky enough to have a really hot bite on the tuna, the captain and his mate worked their butts of to make sure everybody caught one...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank Rockin R
    mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    thanks for the review.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a great day out on the boat today although it was a slow day in the morning we were entertained by 3 or 4 dolphins. they were smashing the fish across the back of the boat for entertainment and eating the being released....More

    1  Thank Ben S
    mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
    Google Translation

    Cheers Ben, glad you had fun.

    Reviewed 7 September 2019

    If your looking for a charter give these guys a go. We caught plenty of fish. Captain and his offsider were very helpful.

    Date of experience: September 2019
    1  Thank Luke S
    mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for the feedback Luke

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +852 30184991