We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon Flight

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Float like a cloud on an express 30 minute hot air balloon flight over the Gold Coast.

    During your flight you will feel no wind, simply because you have become the wind - this is the unique sensation of hot air ballooning. You will be transported on an aerial nature walk by the world's oldest and most romantic form of flight. Allow our pilots to gently navigate you through the wondrous adventure of flight in a hot air balloon.

    Following your flight, you will be presented with your personalised flight certificate as a memento of your hot air balloon ride experience.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Self Drive passengers meet at the Mercure Resort Gold Coast ( meeting time will be advised once your booking is confirmed)
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
    • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    14 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Traveller rating
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 14 reviews
    Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

    Very disappointed. It didn’t fly over Gold Coast. We only saw the countryside. It’s website doesn’t work well. No photos, no video. We cannot find the photos which were taken by the pilot on the website as promised by them. We don’t recommend it.More

    2  Thank 911xq
    Tamara W, Owner at Balloon Aloft Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi there, We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. We always endeavour to fly over the Gold Coast, however as the adventure is weather dependant, on some occasions we will fly the gorgeous hinterland region, although you did not enjoy it, to most...More

    Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

    After reading other reviews below, our issues were similar to the rest. Meeting at 3.30am to be driven very away from the Gold Coast, got in the air way after sunrise. Some decent views but only of the countryside, no sign of the coast. Very...More

    Thank kylebK1755HJ
    Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

    Myself and my wife just came from balloon ride. Booked this trip through experience OZ which had free upgrade to one hour. It was definitely cool to ride in a hot air balloon for a life time experience once... Actually it was mentioned as one...More

    3  Thank prosperinit_84
    Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

    From the strict meeting time of 3:30am, be there or be left behind, to have the driver rock up at 3:30 am on the dot then to be driven to the middle of NOWHERE to wait for another 40 minutes to then drive an additional...More

    4  Thank Sarahellisem
    Reviewed 19 November 2017

    Hot Air Ballooning is pretty much on everyone's bucket list. We were really excited to finally experience it. However, as some of the previous reviews have mentioned (i should have read them, before paying so much money), they do NOT fly you over Gold Coast,...More

    Date of experience: November 2017
    4  Thank Nik2707
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Express Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon Flight staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +852 30184991