Tours and Tickets

Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso provided by Wandering Owl

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (49)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$123.46
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Travelers are required to bring their own face masks and to wear them on tour. Due to the isolated location of Tromso, Wandering Owl can not guarantee that there will be enough in the city. Please bring them with you. Guides and drivers have been instructed not to touch guests, including handshakes.
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Scandic Ishavshotel
Fredrik Langes gate 2, 9008 Tromsø, NorwayDeparture Point: in front of Scandic Ishavshotel Address: Fredrik Langes gate 2, 9008 Tromsø Your guide will pick you up in front of the main entrance.
See address & details
  • Pass by Wandering Owl
  • 1
    Kvaloya
    Stop: 3 hours -
    Fjord sightseeing
    Read more
You'll end at
Scandic Ishavshotel
Fredrik Langes gate 2, 9008 Tromsø, NorwayDeparture Point: in front of Scandic Ishavshotel Address: Fredrik Langes gate 2, 9008 Tromsø Your guide will pick you up in front of the main entrance.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Scandic Ishavshotel, Fredrik Langes gate 2, 9008 Tromsø, Norway
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Vegetarian/Vegan option available
  • Souvenir photos (by email after the tour)
  • Hotel drop-off
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • We encourage you to provide your email address to be able to receive pictures after the tour
  • When exceptional situations arise (e.g. weather cancellations) it is important to reach you. Make sure you provide your contact on the road (phone number + correct country code)
  • The place where you will be staying at (Hotel, Air BnB or other)
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking as well as medical condition if needed
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please be prepared for limited toilet facilities, there will be a gas station stop during the drive, however the camp itself is in the wild Arctic nature where the only toilet possibilities are in the forest (there are no pre-built facilities
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if less than 2 passengers per tour. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
23Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Sara F. Basanta wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
A lovely and highly recommended experience. Our guide, Karolis,took us to different spots, which allowed us to see the magic and quietness of the place. Interesting information about nature, Tromsø and Norway, a delicious homemade lunch and good organization further improved
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from JentheOwl, Guest Relations Manager at Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Hi there Saferba! How wonderful to hear you had an excellent time with Karolis! We really take pride in our home made food and our team of photographers - so nice to hear you have appreciated this! We hope to welcome you back in Tromso soon!
Read more
Katrin wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a Wonderful day. Thank you so much Tommy and Wandering Owl for this opportunity to see, feel, hear and smell arctic landscape. And so to keep it in memory. I‘ll be back in winter once
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas D, guide at Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Dear Greatbigmemories, we are very happy to hear that our tour gave you the opportunity to soak in the tranquillity and treasures of the North`s outdoors at its very best. Slowing down and arousing awareness can be done in such a nice way up here. You are more than welcome next time you stop by :-) The very best wishes, Tommy and Wandering Owl
Read more
Clare H wrote a review Jul 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
+7
We went on the Arctic Landscapes tour on July 25th with Tommy as our guide and had a wonderful day. We saw beautiful scenery, learned a lot about Tromsø and the surrounding area and one highlight was seeing the wild reindeer trotting down the road! Tommy made some extra stops
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas D, guide at Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Dear Clare, Thank you for being on tour with us and giving a five star feedback. It was indeed a special tour with the birthday celebration at the picnic spot which created a brilliant atmosphere at the beach. It was such a nice time with you and the other lovely guests, interesting talks in combination with Tromsø`s magical landscape. Wandering Owl will keep up to deliver the best service possible for all guests. Enjoy life! Your guide Tommy and the Wandering Owl team
Read more
Danielle S. wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We couldn’t have asked for a better tour and guide for this amazing landscape tour. Our guide knew exactly where to stop, took excellent pictures, we had an amazing picnic lunch on a beach. Our tour guide was relaxing, personable, knowledgeable about the diverse culture in the
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas D, Guide at Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Hallo Dbone13, A big thank you that your wrote this beautiful feedback. Wandering Owl and its guides always try to make each tour unique and suitable for all guests. Our tour was outstanding harmonious and I am more than happy having been privileged being your guide that day. All the best from Tromsø! Your guide Tommy and the Wandering Owl team
Read more
Max N wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The summer arctic tour was great. Afforded an easy way to see the surrounding area of Tromsø, and Tommy was a great guide. Several stops, with lunch included. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas D, guide at Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Hallo Max, thank you very much for your feedback on our Arctic Landscape tour. Slow-paced tours in a van with great guests is truely a very good combination to spend a day - happy you liked it ,I did it as well :-) Safe flights ;-) Your guide Tommy and Wandering Owl
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Wandering Owl
881sylwias
00
Incredible experience
We saw the lights beginning of Feb 2020, and due to very bad weather conditions around Tromso, we ended up crossing
Read more
andreasO4752VP
00
March 2020 Northern Lights Tour was FABULOUS!!
We had the most amazing, once in a lifetime trip with Bart and Vitek. The bus was great, our guides were funny, in
Read more
lorijochurchyard
00
Wonderful tour of Arctic Landscapes
This tour we took 6 hours after doing the Northern Lights in Tromsø. My two adult children and I had a great time,
Read more
lorijochurchyard
00
Virgil was great
We did a mid January 2020 Northern Lights trip. VIrgil and the driver were good at finding spots. Virgil gave a l
Read more
Catherine F
00
Best experience ever!
We did this trip on 29th February 2020 and I cant thank Wandering Owl, and in particular our guide Max enough. Hig
Read more
Pauliils
00
Excelent!
Was amazing, our guide Pol made everything possible to find the northern light and we found it. In my case, I was f
Read more
jonathanw746
00
Virgil and his sidekick Mr. Fireman Mike!
Incredible duo! We went on a few tours around Tromsø, but this was by far the highlight. Virgil made it. His charis
Read more
105maximilianh
00
Out of this world experience, great guide
Even on a snowy and overcast night in Tromso, Bart kept our spirits high and lead us on an adventure into Finland,
Read more
itsmeAndrea
00
No way to Norway because of Corona and 50 % Cancellation Fee
We are very disappointed. We booked the tour in October 2019. One day before our travel would start Norway closed a
Read more
SorinZam
00
Fantastic!!! Highly recommended.
We booked "Follow the dream" package, 3 Aurora Hunt tours maximizing the chance of seeing the Northern Lights. Wort
Read more
pookieclaire
00
Excellent customer service!
Sadly due to the effects of Covid-19 we have been unable to take our trip out to Norway and will be unable to take
Read more
arthurlP9WM
00
Fantastic and Successful Adventure
This was an excellent tour and a fantastic, successful adventure for two 70+ age Southern Californians. Bart, our
Read more
iantE5657LY
00
Well Organised and Great Fun
Really well organised trip. We had Bart as our guide who managed to sniff out the northern lights on what was a cl
Read more
757cristianab
00
Northern lights
Excellent organisation, perfect in finding beautiful sourrindings and position for viewing northern lights. We trav
Read more
OxanaPeace
00
White Auroras? Who knew?
It was okay. I was little disappointed that we did not travel enough to find a better place to see Aurora. We stopp
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-group Arctic Landscapes Sightseeing - Summer Shore Excursion from Tromso