We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Golden Circle Tour in Mini Bus

Highlights
  • Get out of the city with a minibus coach tour along the Golden Circle
  • See many of Iceland’s most scenic attractions in one day
  • A personalized experience with a small group
More
Golden Circle Tour in Mini Bus
From US$103.90
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Golden Circle Tour in Mini Bus
From US$103.90
Overview

Experience Iceland’s Golden Circle on this full-day excursion from Reykjavik. This guided minibus tour visits many of the country’s most famous scenic destinations, including Gullross waterfall, Geysir hot spring, Thingvellir Valley, glacial rivers and the town of Hveragerdi. Hotel pickup and drop-off makes for a hassle-free day trip, and a small tour-group size means you’ll get plenty of personal attention. 

What to Expect
Pick up from your Reykjavik hotel or guesthouse happens at 9am (be ready by 8:30am). Your guided minibus tour of Iceland’s Golden Circle takes you to dramatic landscape, glacial rivers and Iceland’s three natural jewels: Geysir hot spring, Thingvellir National Park, and Gullfoss waterfall.

The first stop, Thingvellir National Park, offers an introduction to Icelandic history with a visit to the foundation site of the the Viking Parliament, the oldest existing parliament in the world. You’ll also witness Iceland’s unique geography at the rift between the European and American continents.

From Thingvellir Valley, the tour continues to Iceland’s crown, the scenic “Golden Waterfall” of Gullfoss and the Geysir hot spring. The nearby Strokkur geyser provides a fountain show for onlookers by blowing steam into the air several times an hour.

Your tour ends with drop-off at your departure point.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed today
Outstanding!

Took a tour with Baldwin (whose name I've likely misspelled but that's how it sounds, "just like Alec Baldwin but its my first name!") on Friday the 15th of June. He was great! Knows his stuff, good rapport with all and easy to get along...More

Thank birder50
Reviewed 2 days ago
Great tours

We went on the Golden Circle tour with Baldwin and the South Coast tour with Oscar. Both were great guides that gave interesting information throughout the day and kept the mood light and fun. The scenery was amazing - with the varied Golden Circle, seeing...More

1  Thank Mikee62
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great Day Trip

We were picked up on time and our guide, Bridling, was great. She spoke excellent, unaccented, English, and was very knowledgeable about the region. The mini bus was comfortable. There were no additional fees, we just paid for our own lunch. The guide did not...More

Thank rockinroad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Excellent Day in a Downpour

We had two full days to tour Iceland and chose GeoIceland small group tours. Unfortunately there was record rainfall during those two days, but we were in very capable hands with our Golden Circle guide Simon and had a tremendous experience.Simon was easy to understand,...More

Thank B-niner
olirobert, Public Relations Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for a fantastic review. It means a lot to us and is very much appreciated. I´m sure Simon will be happy to read your review. I was told that we had a record rainfall in May!! Therefore it helps to travel with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wow! This is an incredible tour.

We booked this tour because of the smaller group size and we are glad we did. The tour started at 8:30 and lasted all day. It is definitely a great price considering all we saw and the time it took. Simon, was our guide and...More

Thank Kate B
olirobert, Public Relations Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kate, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your tour. This is very much appreciated. Our goal is to provide high-quality service at a competitive rate. There is very little price difference between traveling...More

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate B
2 June 2018|
Answer
Response from AnnaTravels4 | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for the delay! Our tour was about 9 hours, and we did have a lunch break. Have fun!
0
Votes
Carla S
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Heather G | Reviewed this property |
Hi when we went in February we arrived back around 6pm to bus stop 12. The bus stops are only a few mins apart. Your driver will advise you but if you have an evening tour booked it would be best to email the office to... More
0
Votes
;