Tours and Tickets

Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik provided by Arctic Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik

Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (121)
Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
For adventurous outdoor enthusiasts that love speed, look no further than this adrenaline-fueled glacier snowmobiling adventure, with easy travel from Reykjavik. After donning your cold weather gear, and reviewing some safety tips, you can hop on your snowmobile and open up the throttle to soar over the ice of Langjökull Glacier. Highlights include the mountain views, visiting an ice cave, and experiencing the deep blue frozen waters, from inside the glacier.
  • Ride across glaciers on this snowmobiling adventure, from Reykjavik
  • Cruise across an ice cap, and descend into the insides of a glacial cave
  • Get a great value, with riding gear, guide, and shared snowmobile included
  • Convenient, air-conditioned pickup and drop-off from Reykjavik—included
Important Information
  • Pick up from authorised Reykjavik pick up points
  • 1-hour snowmobile ride with two persons sharing a snowmobile
  • Snowmobile gear (includes: overall, a balaclava, gloves, and a helmet)
  • Small-group experience
  • Certified glacier guide
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Food & drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Small group experience limited to one guide per 6 sleds.
  • Minimum age: 8 years old (to be a participant at the back of the snowmobile)
  • Not recommend women that are 3+ months pregnant
  • Warm outdoor clothing and good hiking shoes are recommended
  • Please note: You have to have a valid drivers license to operate a snowmobile
  • Be aware that if you book odd numbers of participants you have to pay single rider supplement. If you do not choose it in the booking process you will be charged the extra fee on location
  • Transportation vehicle is a super truck that includes air conditioning
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Pete K wrote a review May 2020
Faringdon9 contributions17 helpful votes
Cancelled trip in March. Email received saying I would have a response in 7 days. Received an email saying bookings were cancelled and this was reflected on my booking details page. Four trips - all clearly stating - cancelled. As per terms and conditions when booking made,
Read more
7 Helpful votes 1 Repost
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear petek667, Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand your frustration and can assure you that our customer care team is providing all the available information to you as well as any other customer. Please rest assured, we have no intention of keeping funds for non-provided services. Unfortunately, the work of our finance department, as well as our company in general, has been highly affected by COVID-19. The spread of the crisis resulted in thousands of cancellations and most of our staff being laid off. Our finance department is operating by 25% of their previous capacity and is struggling with a backlog. Refunds are being issued with a significant delay. At this point, we can only thank you for your patience and ask you to give it a bit more time. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Read more
Dave 😎 wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
I have cancelled an April family tour early in March (due to Covid19). First, we were promised to receive a full refund up to four weeks later; then six to eight. Today we've started week number ten and we still haven't received the refund. I think those guys don't realise how
Read more
6 Helpful votes
Response from Gintare B, Customer Care at Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik
Responded 18 May 2020
Dear drd1977, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is true that our refund process is currently delayed and we are working to resolve this as fast as we can. Unfortunately, due to the current circumstances it's taking longer than we expected and we cannot advise on a specific date. We understand the situation is not ideal and we apologize for this frustrating experience. If you are worried at all we can always check your booking and your request - you just need to e-mail us and we will get back to you. We can assure you that our customer care team answers everybody as fast as possible. It can be that a reply will take longer on weekends, but if you have not heard back from us in several days, we encourage you to reach out to us again by sending a new message. Once again, we apologize for this troublesome experience.
Read more
jon d wrote a review Apr 2020
California168 contributions303 helpful votes
You'll spend 6 hours, if you're lucky on a bus. What you see is no natural wonder. It's a tunnel cut out of the ice with chainsaws, essentially. To make matters worse, I really don't want to be lectured about the climate by a scientifically ignorant school girl who gets almost
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
naughtyleppy wrote a review Apr 2020
St Peters, Australia15 contributions11 helpful votes
The snowmobiling part of this tour was a blast. I loved being on the glacier and getting to see such a spectacular view. The ice cave was very small and very underwhelming. I chose this tour because I really wanted to see an ice cave. I wouldnt count what we saw as an ice cave.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
martin n wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Promised was thrilling experience in the most unique ice cave there is. The reality - one tiny cave, unable to fit 20 people sitting inside. ---- Tour starts at Gullfoss meeting point, from here you are seated in one of the "super jeep" vans with huge wheels to take you to
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Unpleasant experience
Helicopter tour cancelled due to bad weather, helicopter tour company sent me a email that day saying they had refu
Read more
Unable to get money back
Due to Covid-19, I cancelled our day tour 5 days prior (full refund promised 24 h noticed) on March 25. Today is Ju
Read more
Michelle S
Poor customer service
This company has been dishonest and shown a lack of integrity. We were required to cancel our trip at the end of Ma
Read more
Great experience to snorkel in clear water
Great experience to snorkelwifh our guide Stefano. Introducing and dressing up before we reached the water. The wat
Read more
Cecilia P
Iceland tour operators are unfair and punishes tourists for covid 19!
Very deceiving treatment for tourists with arctic adventure tour radar. Because of covid 19, when air transportatio
Read more
Glacier hike on Sólheimajökull
We had a fantastic hike with our guide Alberto and can only recommend the trip to everyone! The glacier is very im
Read more
I booked with this tour group in March and paid in full for the trip (approx $3000 AUD). I cancelled my trip with
Read more
Very unprofessional company
Like many other reviewers I cancelled my trip in March with Artic Adventures due to Covid 19. Following multiple em
Read more
Very long wait for money but free rescheduling
We were to go to Iceland in March, but with our bags packed already we saw ourselves forced to cancel due to the vi
Read more
I would like to advice any tourist that this tour operator agency is fraudolent and doesn't respect the terms of th
Read more
I would like to advice any tourist that this tour operator agency is fraudolent and doesn't respect the terms of th
Read more
do NOT book with them!!!!!
My experience with them is AWFUL, my family booked 2 tours many months before the travel, considering that their po
Read more
Inexistent customer service and following their own policies
AVOID BOOKING WITH THEM! I had to cancel my trips due to the travel restrictions for COVID 19. Other companies (hot
Read more
I agree most unfortunately with tge orher writers. I cancelled back in March and asked to wait 8 wks l. When I re c
Read more
Be cautiousif booking with this company!
Like many others, I was forced to cancel my tour due to travel restrictions as a result of COVID-19. According to t
Read more
Key Details
  • Langjokull Glacier, Gullfoss, and 1 more
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Travellers also viewed

Frequently bought together

Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from $53.99*
Popular: Booked by 29,014 travellers!
Southern Iceland Glaciers, Waterfalls and Beaches Day Tour
from $84.50*
Popular: Booked by 15,546 travellers!
Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik
from $59.73*
Popular: Booked by 33,295 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik