Tours and Tickets

6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik provided by Arctic Adventures

6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (158)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$1,926.87
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
41 stops
Day 1
Golden Circle and South Coast of...
Day 2
South Coast of Iceland
Day 3
East Fjords of Iceland
Day 4
Dettifoss - Mývatn, Goðafoss -...
Day 5
Whale watching in Dalvík -...
Day 6
West Iceland
+
Important Information
Duration
6 days
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Accommodation for 5 nights
  • National Park fees
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Reykjavik pick-up and drop-off
  • Whale Watching in Dalvik
  • Glacier Hiking adventure
  • Stop at Myvatn Nature Baths
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Entry/Admission - Thingvellir National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Seljalandsfoss
  • Entry/Admission - Vatnajokull Glacier
  • Entry/Admission - Arctic Sea Tours Whale Watching
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Single room supplement
  • Entrance fee to the nature baths (optional at an extra charge)
  • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Minimum age: 8 years old
  • Please note that if you are a solo traveler you will be paired in a twin room with another participant of the same gender
  • If you are a solo traveler and wish to have your own room then you can opt for a single room upgrade directly with the operator at an extra charge
  • The operator reserves the right to alter the itinerary due to weather and/or other conditions outside its control.
  • Pick up is offered from authorized pick up points in Reykjavik. Contact the operator for further details.
  • What to bring: Warm outdoor clothing, waterproof clothing, headgear, gloves and hiking boots.
  • Waterproof clothing and hiking boots can also be rented from the operator for a small fee if you let them know in an advance.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
128Reviews
14Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
William H wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
My experience with this company was worse than terrible. I booked a tour for July 2020 and paid in full (about US$ $4,000) in November 2019. Arctic Adventures' stated cancelation policy is a refund of 90% if trip cancelation occurs between 28 and 180 days prior to trip
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Augustine K wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece1 contribution14 helpful votes
I had booked a 6-day tour for July 2020 with Arctic Adventures using their well – promoted promo code MULTIDAY15 (opting for their offer for a full refund in case of cancellation up to 72 hours before the tour starts). Due to Covid - 19 situation, I had to cancel the tour.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
13 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 312augustinek, Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, currently, our company is undergoing financial restructuring, and refunds are temporarily suspended. For more information, we kindly ask you to e-mail info@adventures.is. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Lauren C wrote a review Jul 2020
Witham, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
+2
We'd chosen to use Arctic Adventures as they had been recommended to us and they did not let us down. We wanted to see as much as we could when we were out there and so booked on to the 6 day tour, but I can honestly say that it just wasn't long enough for what this beautiful
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
samig825 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia18 contributions9 helpful votes
We requested a full refund for our September trip back in May 2020 only to be referred to the "canellation" policy and informed that they are not responsible to Covid-19 related matters and that 10% penalty will apply. We then requested a Travel Voucher, this too was denied. On
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Emily V wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked with this tour group in March and paid in full for the trip (approx $3000 AUD). I cancelled my trip within the terms of the contract and have been emailing for months. Originally I received multiple replies stating that there was only one colleague working on the
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
stella8462
00
we lost our money
we had booked one day tour which had been canceled last moment. we ask for refund but they offer a voucher for nex
Read more
Venkatsrinivasan51
00
No refund by the company for the cancelled tour
My wife and myself had booked for the 8 day tour of Iceland, supposed to be from 8th August 2020. We had paid £ 272
Read more
ljiljanapav
00
very bad
We made a reservation to watch the whales from Dalvik. Their rules said that it could be canceled 24 hours in advan
Read more
ThreeDugongs
00
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
I booked a holiday to Iceland and Norway which had to be cancelled due to COVID issues. Despite giving over 60 days
Read more
Daydream706182
00
They don't live up to their cancellation policy - bad communication - hoped for a solution
Due to COVID-19 my flight got cancelled and I had to reschedule the whole trip to August. I also had to shorten my
Read more
746nigelm
00
LAUGAVEGUR TREKKING & FIMMVORDUHALS – 6 DAY HIKE (HUTS)
Went of the 6 day Laugavegur& Fimmvorduhals hike (huts) - was an absolutely fantastic experience seeing all terrain
Read more
christophecE9781DT
00
Great first time on a glacier
It was a really nice experience we were lucky to have a small group and the guide was perfect. She gave enough info
Read more
LouisTanja
00
Great views and unique experience with great guide (Olli)
The hike was great. Our tour guide, Olli, was very experienced and took care of us. We always felt very safe. Olli
Read more
Siu C
00
WAITING FOR 5 MONTHS and STILL NO REFUND
I cancelled my trip on 2 April with Artic Adventures and STILL NO REFUND. All other companies I booked through for
Read more
Frank M
00
Laugavegur Trek 5 stars; organization rather less
The Laugavegur Trek is highly recommended. Fascinating landscapes and fantastic outdoor experiences. We did the 4 d
Read more
358lorenzom
00
KATLA ICE CAVE - stunning, a must ser
We did the katla ice cave tour from Vik. It probably was the most wonderful experience we have ever had. A 40 minut
Read more
samguerrero11
00
No refund for covid -19 6 months later..
I bought about 600$ worth of tours with this company. It's been since March since I had to cancel my trip due to co
Read more
Nasia C
00
Rent a car better!
I wasn't sure whether to put 2 stars or 3,but due to the current situation which I understand I gave 3.I will start
Read more
dallyally
00
What an experience!
We had an amazing experience. We are a family with 4 kids (10-15) and we all loved it. Oli was a great guide, very
Read more
U5692GLbrians
00
Great drysuit course and fantastic Silfra dives
We (my wife and I plus two others) did a 2-day drysuit course/2 Silfra dives with Arctic Adventures in august 2020.
Read more
Key Details
  • Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss, and 38 more
  • Duration: 6 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about 6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik