We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik

Best Seller
Highlights
  • Book in advance to secure your spot on this popular Northern Lights tour
  • Save money with convenient pickup and drop-off at Reykjavik hotels
  • Get tips on how to set up your camera for the best photos of the lights
More
Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
From US$47.85
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
8PM DepartureMost Popular
Departs at 8pm
From US$47.85
9PM Departure
Departs at 9pm
From US$47.85
Spanish 9pm Departure
Departs at 9pm
From US$47.85
Show 1 more
Overview
On this Northern Lights tour, travel outside Reykjavik with a guide who knows the area’s dark country roads. Relax on a coach bus as you head to the best viewing spots, hearing about the science of this unique natural phenomenon and its related Icelandic folklore. You’ll also get great photography advice, and if for some reason you don’t see the lights, you can take another trip for free.
What to Expect
Because this Northern Lights tour offers easy round-trip transport, be ready to get picked up at your hotel in the Reykjavik area. Hop aboard an air-conditioned coach bus and ride through the city toward Iceland’s countryside.
On the way to the best viewing spots, your guide will tell you about the science behind the lights, as well as folklore surrounding them.
Your guide will take you to some of the best places to see the Northern Lights in Iceland. The darker the night sky, the better the chances are to see this unique natural phenomenon. Your guide will also share tips for the best way to photograph the lights.
At the end of your tour, you’ll head back to your departure point with some awesome photos and amazing memories.
Reviews (1,084)
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago
We didn't see them

We went to Iceland for a long weekend - Friday to Monday and booked this tour for our first night. The weather was bad so it was cancelled the Friday and Saturday night. On the Sunday we were on another tour during the day and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Natalie C
Reviewed 4 days ago
Just advice

So we just got back from a Jan trip to Iceland for the specific goal of seeing the Northern Lights. We booked our tour through Iceland air and were super looking forward to this tour but, it got cancelled. Unfortunately Iceland is experiencing the warmest...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Kamie F
GLI_CustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Kamie F for writing your review. Sadly you were not able to go on this tour and when cancelled due to adverse weather conditions the tour will be refunded if you were not able to reschedule. Send us a note if you booked...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
An exciting night of photography

We set off in search of the northern lights for the second time in as many years! We took a Grayline tour last January and didn't see anything. So, it was great that they could find us on their system and rebook us this January...More

3  Thank JasperDean15
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Didn't see lights but still had an amazing experience

Darren was our guide and Magic was our driver. Both were very competent and Darren was a very entertaining guide and just an all round great guy, I'm extremely happy we had him as our guide. Like I said we didn't see the northern lights...More

Thank bendJ1476RV
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
What a first day in Iceland

The day started with a 2am alarm to drive to the airport. We went straight to the blue lagoon for a 3 hour luxury package, highly recommended. Bus to Reykjavik, had 15 mins to spare from arriving to bus pick up, fortunately the bus was...More

Thank tomj900
GLI_CustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tha nk you tomj900 for writing your review. Your feedback is certainly appreciated and useful for future participants in the Northern Lights tour. Booking the first available night is always best that you can rebook for free if the lights don´t show

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines