We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Highlights
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off privileges allow you to tailor the tour for your needs
  • Audio guide for in-depth information as you travel
  • Several languages available to include travelers from all over the world
More
City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
US$33 per adult
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
All fees included
3-Day Ticket - Mermaid Tour
Ticket valid for 3 days from the time of first use for the Mermaid tour only
US$32.75 per adult
3-Day Ticket - All Lines
Ticket valid for 3 days from the time of first use for all lines
US$38.70 per adult
Overview
Customize your comprehensive tour of Copenhagen according to your budget and schedule with this 72-hour hop-on hop-off bus tour. Booking a hop-on hop-off bus tour in advance ensures that you can hit all the important landmarks and have the freedom to explore on your own. Choose between three routes, both of which allow you to disembark at any point and explore further independently.
What to Expect
When booking, choose between the Mermaid Tour or the All Lines Tour, both of which hit many of the top Copenhagen highlights. These multiple options allow you to customize your experience.

Step aboard the double-decker, open-top bus, headed for the Danish capital's highlights and landmarks. On the Mermaid Tour, choose to stay aboard for the roughly 1-hour loop, enjoying the 360-degree views of landmarks such as the Little Mermaid, the harbor statue inspired by the Hans Christian Andersen fairytale. Or hop on and hop off as you please at any of the stops to explore top Copenhagen attractions. The All Lines Tour includes the Mermaid route with the 1-hour Carlsberg Tour and the 1-hour Christiana Tour route. 

This flexible option allows those who are new to Copenhagen, or who have limited time to spend, make the most of their time.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Worked great for our family

There are several tour companies who do this, and we used Stromma/Gray line and purchased tickets ONLINE for a slight discount. We met the bus at Tivoli and took it thru one circuit to see everything. Then we decided which places we wanted to stop...More

Thank carenb_MA
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear carenb_MA Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear you had a nice time in the opentop bus and enjoyed the main sights of Copenhagen. Best regards Elsebeth

Reviewed 1 week ago
Best way to get a first impression

Copenhagen is large and spread out so if your time is limited this is a good way to get an overview of the city, After taking the complete tour we went back to a central location and struck out on our own. I would recommend...More

2  Thank trimic
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear trimic, Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the Copenhagen City Sightseeing tour and thank you for recommending it. Actually we are working on putting the specific addresses on the map. Best regards Elsebeth

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great way to see the city

We used the hop on hop off bus and included the canal trip. We only had one full day, so it was literally hopping on and off. Really enjoyed the ride and the stops that we managed to make

1  Thank Q7437DQmaryp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Don’t waste your time and money

Okay, I’ll be straightforward that I am NOT the target demographic for bus tours. My travel style is much more, “Do as the locals do.” That being said, I thought I had a perfect storm that might make a tour worth it: 1) I had...More

Thank cheesqueen
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cheesqueen, Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Hopefully you had a nice time in Copenhagen anyway. Best regards Elsebeth

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Worked well for us

We were initially concerned about purchasing tickets since there were so many reviewers with concerns. However, we had a positive experience with no issues at all. While live narration is always better, the prerecorded narration in a variety of languages was comprehensive, clear, and perfectly...More

Thank Brian0ntheGo
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at City Sightseeing Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BrianüntheGo, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice time on the Hop On Hop Off tour and the effective introduction to Copenhagen. Best regards Elsebeth

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EileemCM09
25 May 2018|
Answer
Response from 60carrieb | Reviewed this property |
I think they only offer a two day tour because the busses stop at 4 or 5 pm. We purchased the 2 day but only used one day.
0
Votes
Rhonda L
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from s-penfold4 | Reviewed this property |
From my understanding there is no hop-on-hop-off to Tivoli Gardens, I could be wrong but a quick check and I didn't see it. Use their site to see further options, I can't copy a link for some reason so just search... More
4
Votes