Tours and Tickets

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens provided by Keytours - Greece

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$1,688.75
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Small group tour of maximum 26 people (50% of bus capacity). We provide all participants with whisper audio devices which are thoroughly sanitized from our staff, as well as inside the charging cases with UVC lights. Sanitizing dispensers are available at the ticket office for use before departure.
Read more
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
5 stops
Day 1
Athens - Delphi - Kalambaka
Day 2
Kalambaka - Meteora Monasteries...
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece
Duration
2 days
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Hotel accomodation (A class / T class)
  • Professional and licensed guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels)
  • Transportation by luxury air conditioned bus
  • Free Wi-Fi at hotels and coaches
  • Entry/Admission - Meteora Monasteries
  • Entry/Admission - Delphi archaeological site
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Apollo
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees of Delphi museum
  • Lunches & Drinks
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Hotel accommodation tax
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • To enter the monasteries, appropriate clothing is required. Ladies should not wear short skirts and must have long sleeves. Men are not allowed to wear shorts.
  • Please note that from 1/1/2018, a new hotel accommodation tax has been applied and will be paid directly in hotels as following: 5* hotels - 4 Euro per room/per night, 4* hotels - 3 Euro per room/per night, 3* hotels - 1.5 Euro per room/per night.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
79Reviews
7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 9
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Saba wrote a review Sep 2020
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
Very well organised tour - the hotel, the stops and the bus were perfect. Anastasia, our guide, was extremely knowledgable, kept all of us updated with different art forms and made an effort to ensure that each person was comfortable! Would definitely recommend the tour with her.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your trip with us. Indeed, Anastasia is one of our best guides. We will transfer to her your comments. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
Andrés N wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
+1
The long trip in bus is worth to take. Well selected stops and very good guide who took his time to explain history, mythology and greek culture and an interesting way. Pick-ups in time. Should be mentioned the strict dressing code for the monasteries of Meteora in advance to
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to leave us your comments regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy we met your expectations, and you enjoyed your tour with us. Needless to say that we always try to co-operate with the best guides the market has to offer. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
jose s wrote a review Nov 2019
San Juan, Puerto Rico5 contributions3 helpful votes
Tour left over an hour late due to an alleged accident involving the guide. Arrived at Delphi and had to wait for half an hour for new guide to show up. Guide whose name was Maria was extremely rude and only allowed us to be on the site for half an hour. Her explanations were
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens, and we feel sorry for not meeting your expectations. Indeed, that day, our guide involved in an accident and she couldn't be on time for the scheduled tour. We are sure that you understand that such kind of unexpected facts sometimes take place. We tried to be consistent with our guests and operate the tour under other circumstances. Maria is one of the oldest guides we have, and she always receives excellent comments and reviews. We apologize if the whole situation didn't work well according to your respectful opinion, and we hope we have the chance to have you in one of our future tours and make up for your bad experience. At your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
Amazingland wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore685 contributions95 helpful votes
+3
The tour guide: Dimistri (for Delphi) and Mariana (Meteora) are do knowledgeable. We were loaded with so much info and history of the sites we visited. Slightly long on the road but in general, we are happy with Key Tour.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your precious time to leave us your feedback about our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy to hear that your recent tour with us met your expectations. As regards your fabulous comments about Dimitris, and Mariana, we could not agree more with you that both are amazing, informative, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We will transfer to them your comments the soonest as possible. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
JillPSydney wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney121 contributions35 helpful votes
+2
On the whole, the tour was excellent, especially the Meteora Rocks and the visit to the Varllam monastery and St Stephens nunnery, both of which were amazing. The Delphi tour was a little disappointing and this was probably due to the fact that so much time was spent on the bus
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review of our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel sorry we didn't meet your expectations at 100%, and we assure you that your comments will be taken into serious consideration as we always try to improve our experiences. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
1234569
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Keytours - Greece
Lulupsu
00
Friendly and knowledgeable
The weather was against us but the guide was sunny and kept up our spirits. The site is so engaging and significant
Read more
denisLavoie
00
Tour of Athens
I had the chance to do a complete tour of Athens in February. Great timing, the weather was perfect and it wasn't c
Read more
ThomasBarryHopkins
00
Great tour.well priced and informative.
This is a good value for money tour. As a tour guide myself,I was travelling solo for a week so I was looking for t
Read more
egonronnay
00
Excellent tour guide
Skipping the line was pricey because you have to purchase your entrance separately. But the whole experience was in
Read more
Reviews12345
00
Don't bother - google it instead
It was €15 each which wouldn't be overpriced if there was more information about the palace, otherwise it's just a
Read more
28monikaz
00
Very informative tour
Well organised tour, great day out from Athens. Guide Mariane was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Greek
Read more
U3927XPalexandrak
00
Fantastic tour
Wonderful, well organised day tour. It was perfectly punctual, and our guide Demitrios, was a fountain of interesti
Read more
Goldprince
00
Excellent Company
Excellent communication. Great customer service. Very helpful. Good value. Easy to use tickets. Pickup is convenien
Read more
Curious257037
00
A must see for Crete
A mystical place at Crete. Worth it for sure but a little bit expensive. It's perfect to visit during Corona. No Pe
Read more
markpain
00
No Point
No need. No queues and anyone under 25 from the EU goes free anyway so no need to use this service. Acropolis still
Read more
ivanbA1797OI
00
Awesome trip
Even though this trip includes long train ride, dont let that discourage you. Train ride was very comfortable (econ
Read more
PrincessPierrot
00
No refunds even due to Covid
I wasn't able to go to Europe on our trip, due to Covid. Trip Advisor wouldn't give a refund of any sort. For sure
Read more
kamilakatarzyna_2020
00
Nothing special
Price too high for a single ticket 15 euro. Just a lot of concrete. Nothing worth a breathing taking
Read more
972terjes
00
unnessecary
Though I just had to go straight up, but had to go down town first to get the ticket.. So I ended up paying double
Read more
Kavindra A
00
Great transaction...but did not need it.
Booked this for my visit (and hubby) to Athens in March 2020! It works as it should, however there was no line the
Read more
Key Details
  • Temple of Apollo, Meteora, and 2 more
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Travellers also viewed

Frequently bought together

City Sightseeing Athens & Beach Riviera Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
from HK$188.69*
Popular: Booked by 9,798 travellers!
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour
from HK$301.90*
Popular: Booked by 5,239 travellers!
Athens Highlights: a Mythological Tour
from HK$636.82*
Popular: Booked by 3,944 travellers!

Bus Tours

Delphi Day Trip from Athens
from HK$830.22*
Popular: Booked by 11,610 travellers!
Athens Full Day Private Tour
from HK$613.23*
Popular: Booked by 1,169 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens