Tours and Tickets

Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch provided by Keytours - Greece

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$781.16
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch
Small group of maximum 26 people (50% of bus capacity). We provide all clients with whisper audio devices which are thoroughly sanitized (charging cases with UVC lights). Sanitizing dispensers are available at the office for use. Lunch is provided at restaurant that follow all the hygiene protocols.
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Athanasiou Diakou 26
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Panathenaic Stadium
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Acropolis
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Acropolis Museum
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Temple of Poseidon
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Athanasiou Diakou 26
    Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece
    Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece
Duration
10h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pick up/drop off service (selected hotels)
  • Transport by luxury air conditioned bus
  • Professional and licensed guide
  • Lunch
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees are being paid at the start of the tour (passport or ID card is required)
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Poseidon
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Entrance fees are being paid to the guide at the start of the tour offering skip-the-line access. Please note that passport or ID card is required.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
85Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
justplainorthodox wrote a review Nov 2019
Winnipeg, Canada8 contributions11 helpful votes
Are Greek tour guides paid by the words they speak? I would think so, because the ones I had just couldn't keep quiet. The one I had for this tour of the Acropolis was verbose and controlling. The Acropolis was great, and if you're in Greece, it's a must see. But when we
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on our Athens Full-Day Tour with Lunch. We always make an effort to cooperate with the best guides the market has to offer since we fully understand their vital role in your overall experience. They should be very knowledgable, informative but helpful and enjoyable as well. We feel sorry our guide didn't have met your expectations. We will take your feedback into serious consideration as we always try to improve our tours and offers our guests the best possible experience. At your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
angielou141 wrote a review Oct 2019
Chicago, Illinois25 contributions2 helpful votes
My family did this full day tour and we weren't disappointed. I can't remember our guides name but he was fabulous and extremely knowledgeable. The tour was on Thursday, October 3, 2019. We had him the entire day which was perfect. Especially since some complain of getting
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from mariannapap4, Marketing Department at Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review of our Athens Full-Day Tour with Lunch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Read more
Vandana S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Excellent trip. Our Tour guide for the Acropolis was very good and informative. Detailed explanation of the history behind the Acropolis and other sites. Lunch was good with vegetarian option. Afternoon trip to Poseidon the guide was very good. Overall very much satisfied with
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Marnie M wrote a review Aug 2019
Pincourt, Canada345 contributions104 helpful votes
I was very disappointed by Key Tours. We were picked up at our hotel on time. We drove around and picked up others. We then stopped and everyone was dispersed to other buses. I have traveled extensively but have never had to get off a bus and get on another one. It was very
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris B, General Manager at Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to send us your detailed review and I feel so sorry for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. First of all, I would to make clear that we offer a complimentary pick up service that that last between 7.30 to 8.15 to better serve the transportation needs of our clients. For those guests who are willing to save time we also provide the option to directly come to our office and start their tour from here. As regards our guides, kindly note that we always try to hire the most skilled guides and also great personalities that really interact with their audience since we fully respect and understand the vital role they play in your overall experience. Regarding your last comment, kindly note that that the distance from the restaurant to our office is very short and the access easy and our guide clear instructions on how to approach it. Not to mention that our call center is always available to help if any guest feels that he or she would need any further help. Last but not least, kindly note that our company is dominating our industry for more than 56 years. I hope this helps and I always remain at your disposal for any further help. Kindest Regards, Dimitris Bistolas | General Manager
Read more
No1Zero wrote a review Jul 2019
Houston, Texas10 contributions
We enjoyed our tour of Athens' main attractions, but I can't look back on this tour and say it was the best we've been on or that I'd recommend this one to others. I can't quite explain why, except to say that we felt like there wasn't enough time to visit everything or to see
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris B, General Manager at Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch
Responded 9 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time to send us your respected review. Despite the fact that your review is fully respected by us, I would like to make clear some facts about this specific tour: This tour depart for a photo stop at Panathinaiko Stadium, pass by Zappeion, Temple of Olympian Zeus, the Athens Trilogy which includes the University of Athens, the Academy of Athens, and the National Library and also National Garden, Hadrian’s Arc, St. Paul’s Church, Parliament, Tomb of the Unknown soldier, Schliemann’s House (Numismatic Museum), Catholic Cathedral, Old Parliament, Constitution Square, Russian Orthodox Church. It continues with a guided tour both to Acropolis Arch. Site and the renowned Acropolis Museum with their unique history and global prestige. We also offer a lunch under the slopes of Acropolis and then we drive along magnificent Athens Riviera and the astonishing Athens suburbs in order for you to visit the Cape Sounio Arch. site and the Temple of Poseidon and also enjoy the iconic view of the Saronic Gulf. I trust you understand we offer the best possible and the most complete experience anyone can gets in an one day tour in a big city such as Athens with so many points of historical and archaeological interest and that in an organized tour we have to stay punctual to our initial and carefully designed schedule. Not to mention that we also offer private tours for those guests who are willing to fully customize their experience and pay a significant price difference. I hope this helps and I always remain at your disposal. Kindest Regards, Dimitris Bistolas | Managing Director
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Keytours - Greece
Lulupsu
00
Friendly and knowledgeable
The weather was against us but the guide was sunny and kept up our spirits. The site is so engaging and significant
Read more
denisLavoie
00
Tour of Athens
I had the chance to do a complete tour of Athens in February. Great timing, the weather was perfect and it wasn't c
Read more
ThomasBarryHopkins
00
Great tour.well priced and informative.
This is a good value for money tour. As a tour guide myself,I was travelling solo for a week so I was looking for t
Read more
egonronnay
00
Excellent tour guide
Skipping the line was pricey because you have to purchase your entrance separately. But the whole experience was in
Read more
Reviews12345
00
Don't bother - google it instead
It was €15 each which wouldn't be overpriced if there was more information about the palace, otherwise it's just a
Read more
28monikaz
00
Very informative tour
Well organised tour, great day out from Athens. Guide Mariane was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Greek
Read more
U3927XPalexandrak
00
Fantastic tour
Wonderful, well organised day tour. It was perfectly punctual, and our guide Demitrios, was a fountain of interesti
Read more
Goldprince
00
Excellent Company
Excellent communication. Great customer service. Very helpful. Good value. Easy to use tickets. Pickup is convenien
Read more
Curious257037
00
A must see for Crete
A mystical place at Crete. Worth it for sure but a little bit expensive. It's perfect to visit during Corona. No Pe
Read more
shaikhsaba
00
2-Day trip from Athens
Very well organised tour - the hotel, the stops and the bus were perfect. Anastasia, our guide, was extremely knowl
Read more
markpain
00
No Point
No need. No queues and anyone under 25 from the EU goes free anyway so no need to use this service. Acropolis still
Read more
ivanbA1797OI
00
Awesome trip
Even though this trip includes long train ride, dont let that discourage you. Train ride was very comfortable (econ
Read more
andresnh
00
Nice 2-day trip near Athens
The long trip in bus is worth to take. Well selected stops and very good guide who took his time to explain history
Read more
PrincessPierrot
00
No refunds even due to Covid
I wasn't able to go to Europe on our trip, due to Covid. Trip Advisor wouldn't give a refund of any sort. For sure
Read more
kamilakatarzyna_2020
00
Nothing special
Price too high for a single ticket 15 euro. Just a lot of concrete. Nothing worth a breathing taking
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Travellers also viewed

Athens Highlights: a Mythological Tour
from HK$514.65*
Popular: Booked by 3,936 travellers!
Athens Full Day Private Tour
from HK$597.36*
Popular: Booked by 1,160 travellers!
Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
from HK$597.36*
Popular: Booked by 10,284 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Athens Small-Group Food Tour
from HK$468.70*
Popular: Booked by 3,187 travellers!
Delphi Day Trip from Athens
from HK$808.73*
Popular: Booked by 11,594 travellers!
Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens
from HK$799.54*
Popular: Booked by 3,177 travellers!

Day Trips

Unique Sailing Experience from Athens to Agistri, Moni, and Aegina
from HK$1,240.67* HK$1,240.67
Popular: Booked by 1,780 travellers!
Delphi Day Trip from Athens
from HK$808.73*
Popular: Booked by 11,594 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Athens Full Day Tour with Lunch