Tours and Tickets

Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels provided by Brussels City Tours

Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels

Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels
4
Book in advance
from
HK$403.45
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Take a full-day tour of Bruges and Ghent from Brussels 
Duration:
10h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
200
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    10h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    200
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Don’t waste your precious vacation time organizing transportation and itineraries; let a guide do the hard work on this day trip to Bruges and Ghent from Brussels. It’s perfect for travelers with limited time, offering a great introduction to these two UNESCO-listed medieval cities. Learn the history of each place from your guide and relish the cultural highlights.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Let someone else handle transportation and the itinerary 
  • Commentary brings the history of the two UNESCO-listed cities to life 
  • Take a guided walking tour of Bruges and Ghent highlights 
  • Upgrade to include a cruise on Bruges' idyllic waterways
What to expect
Your day trip begins with pickup in central Brussels, from which you embark on a journey through the Belgian countryside to Ghent, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. On arrival in Ghent, visit St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal), home to the world-famous 'Mystic Lamb' painting, and take a guided walking tour of Ghent’s churches and castles, including Gravensteen Castle (Castle of the Counts). The next stop is Bruges, another UNESCO-listed medieval city, where you break for lunch (own expense) at Minnewater (Lake of Love). Tick off Markt Square, Belfry (Belfort), the Basilica of the Holy Blood, plus many more on a walking tour accompanied by historical commentary. Upgrade to take a canal cruise on Bruges’ idyllic waterways before returning to your vehicle for the journey back to Brussels.  
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Let someone else handle transportation and the itinerary 
  • Commentary brings the history of the two UNESCO-listed cities to life 
  • Take a guided walking tour of Bruges and Ghent highlights 
  • Upgrade to include a cruise on Bruges' idyllic waterways
What to expect
Your day trip begins with pickup in central Brussels, from which you embark on a journey through the Belgian countryside to Ghent, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. On arrival in Ghent, visit St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal), home to the world-famous 'Mystic Lamb' painting, and take a guided walking tour of Ghent’s churches and castles, including Gravensteen Castle (Castle of the Counts). The next stop is Bruges, another UNESCO-listed medieval city, where you break for lunch (own expense) at Minnewater (Lake of Love). Tick off Markt Square, Belfry (Belfort), the Basilica of the Holy Blood, plus many more on a walking tour accompanied by historical commentary. Upgrade to take a canal cruise on Bruges’ idyllic waterways before returning to your vehicle for the journey back to Brussels.  
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2200DEB02
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional multilingual guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pick up & drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Historic Centre of Brugge
Duration
10h 30m
Departure details
  • Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Access to the Mystic Lamb at St Bavo's Cathedral is not possible on Sundays
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional multilingual guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pick up & drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Historic Centre of Brugge
Departure details
  • Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
Duration
10h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Access to the Mystic Lamb at St Bavo's Cathedral is not possible on Sundays
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium
    The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Belfry and Cloth Hall (Belfort en Lakenhalle)
    Graslei and Korenlei
    St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)
    Gravensteen
  • 1
    Saint Nicholas Church
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Basilica of the Holy Blood
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Onze-Lieve-Vrouwekerk
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Stadhuis
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Minnewater Lake
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Burg Square
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    The Princely Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Historic Centre of Brugge
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
319 reviews
Excellent
185
Very good
76
Average
25
Poor
14
Terrible
19

andravedetot
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania13 contributions
We had a great time and definetly recommend the visits with a guide as the diffrence in price from the train tickets is well worth it for the info and avoiding trying to find everything on your own.
The only thing is they should definetly have wi-fi on the bus and connect it to the navigation system. That could avoid some waiting time on the free way in case of accidents and stuff
Written 10 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Josune E
Tilcara, Argentina26 contributions
Very well organization: punctuallity, management. IT was an interesting visit you might not do it by yourself within a day. The guide was excellent because of the comments, given information and the capacity to manage the whole trip in 3 languages at the dame time. Excellent.
Written 9 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa
4 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
My father and I have been to this tour with Andra/ Andrea. The tour guide was really professional and informative. She could handle a group of 50 people easily and still deliver pleasant information. Also, I would like to point out that the Asian lady on the front desk was very decent and helpful with us.

I highly recommend this tour!
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, This review made our day!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. Please share your lovely photos on our Facebook Page and feel free to tag us on instagram. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AeroDDD
Greater Sydney, Australia356 contributions
Ghent too rushed. Bruges like watching paint dry. Guide lovely but walking was too slow, too many people and listening to three translations of the script was too much. Should be two languages max and a smaller group. Ghent for longer, bruges shorter woukd have been much better. There's only so many bricks you can see in a day and the boat ride sucked, cramped, uncomfortable, and we only saw the back of all the landmarks. Don't recommend.
Written 3 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mitchell B
2 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
We used viatour to book many tours throughout Europe and all were great so we were excited to embark on this tour. Unfortunately of the many tours we took, this was the worst one and was horrible. The tour guide was unengaging and didn’t seem to care about us or the trip. What made us most upset was he dropped us off in front of a tourist trap and encouraged us to eat only there and said it had the best prices and he didn’t give us enough time to eat anywhere else. The restaurant was way too expensive and they even charged us a euro for ketchup. The tour guide obviously got a kick back from this restaurant as they had his food and the drivers food ready when they arrived and did not charge them. This was overall a bad trip that I do not recommend. Save your money and don’t book with this company.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, We apologize deeply for your unpleasant excursion. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@brussels-city-tours.be to give another chance and we will give you a discount. Best regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cameron H
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Couples
We had a fantastic time whilst visiting Brussels we decided to go on day trip to Ghent & Bruges with city tours. Our tour guide Veronica was excellent, very knowledgeable and delivered the tour in two languages, both of which not her native, very impressive. The tour ran very smoothly and was our highlight of our trip to Brussels. Thank you City Tours & Veronica. I would highly recommend this trip 👍
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels-ity-tours
Dear customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Brussels City Tours. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love our tour with Veronica and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travel, Review, Repeat
3 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
My wife and I are always apprehensive about tour group trips because you never know what to expect but wow were we impressed with this one. Madame Yasmin was our tour group host and we had the best time. Madame Yasmin is funny, informative, and really takes her time to explain major events and monuments to you throughout the two cities. She also takes time to allow the group to take photos at “photo worthy” spots throughout the tour (which, in these two cities is basically every ten feet 😂). In all seriousness, we couldn’t be happier with our experience. We hit all of the sites that we could have hoped for and also had plenty of free time in both cities to take advantage of local delicacies and souvenir shops. Madame Yasmin deserves a 10/10!
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels-ity-tours
Dear customer, We are so grateful for your kind words and your feedback. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks you for sharing your review with us. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 13 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mitchell B
Georgia Coast, Georgia2 contributions
Mar 2020 • Friends
This tour was flat out bad. From the set up of the trip to the tour guide this was just a bad experience. Never have we ever had a tour guide purposely lead us to tourist traps until we went on this tour. We were essentially required to eat lunch at a tourist trap that is obviously involved with this company. We told the tour guide about our displeasure and he just laughed. I would highly caution anyone from doing business with this company. We are so upset and you will be too if you go on this tour.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear Customer, We thank you for your patience and we are extremely sorry to hear about your negative experience about the suggestion of the lunch. We highly value your feedback and we want to make things right in the future. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lolo
35 contributions
Feb 2020
Have been on the tour of Ghent and Bruges. Super lucky to have been there before the lockdown, love both city you can see the difference between them ghent more local and bruges more famous a very good match for one day trip with an amazing guide! Staff in the office are friendly and professional with a touch of fun! They have a lot of recommendation! Next time ill comeback to do other tours with them for sure. Hope the situation will be better to travel again! belgium have so much to see
Written 18 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, Thanks you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote!!! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again too. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 28 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carla R
Apex, NC132 contributions
Nov 2019
I was working in the Brussels area and had one day free for leisure so chose a day tour that included both cities. This was a great decision - the bus was comfortable although very crowded. The guide we had for the English group - 5 of us - was funny and knowledgeable. Definately recommend this
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels-ity-tours
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, whether you are in a leasure or a professional trip. You can always have the opportunities to explore more with us. We’re so glad you had a good experience. Next time you’re here, try another best seller tour with us. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 231
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Brussels City Tours
yetunded2018
yetunded2018
00
Gent and Bruges
Veronica was great, informative and very energetic. Truly enjoyed the trip. A definite must see. Would recommend it
X2538UXpeterb
X2538UXpeterb
00
Very good tours!
Great tour! Thank you Caroline and Zohva for all your assistance to work out my three tours with your company (also
isaac290
isaac290
00
Brussels and Luxembourg
It was a great tour, driving to Luxembourg is 3hrs so be ready for that. I think we had just enough time to eat als
LisaSamy
LisaSamy
00
extremely well done tour
This is an extremely well done tour. The drive was smooth, and the guide was very skilled. She had a great deal of
lolovelylolo
lolovelylolo
00
Great company for day trips!
Absolutely love the service and quality of the excursions ! Have been to fews one and will definitely comeback to d
lolovelylolo
lolovelylolo
00
Good!
If you don't have a lot of time but you really want to visit , this company is the one! One day trip to see the mus
Lovelyevy
Lovelyevy
00
Lovely Day!
I have been on the tour of Luxembourg and Dinant with my friend. Surprisingly I really enjoyed every part of Dinan
globaltraveler85
globaltraveler85
00
Good consolidated tour
This is a good tour if you want to experience all of Brussels in a short period of time. We had a 1 day layover in
MonnaSamy
MonnaSamy
00
Wonderful Tour!
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the brussels city tours team, we felt welcomed and with such a friendly atm
pete501
pete501
00
Helpful and Most Friendly
I commend Zohra Amri, Sales Agent, who was most helpful with bookings explaining so much about the cultural and lin
Loumd11
Loumd11
00
Comfortable ride. Tour guide well informed and friendly.
This is a very good day trip to Amsterdam. Tour guide allowed guest to have good photo opportunities. She was real
David L
David L
00
an important site
Fine memorial of the battle of bastogne also check the museum next door well worth a look Note not well known on t
solocationer
solocationer
00
Worth it!
This tour is an all-day tour, but it was well run and enjoyable. The tour guides impressively switched languages to
pierrepR4803SD
pierrepR4803SD
00
Ghant and Bruge one day trip
Our guide: Sergio, is an amazing guide with a great charisma and give u good recommendations. The walking around th
jaymanyaman
jaymanyaman
00
Bruge and Ghent day trip
Just came back to our hotel after the trip. All the reviews about Stefan are true. He is a great guide. He went abo
Frequently Asked Questions about Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels

Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels on Tripadvisor


Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels price starts from HK$404.58. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels on Tripadvisor

Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent - Belgium's Fairytale Cities - from Brussels on Tripadvisor