Tours and Tickets

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour provided by ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (60)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$67.80
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Florence Duomo (Cattedrale di Santa Maria dei Fiori) is a defining element of the city’s history, geography, and identity. That said, the landmark attracts large crowds, so save yourself up to an hour of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket that grants you access to a roof terrace that reveals sweeping panoramas of Florence.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Piazza del Duomo
Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, ItalyMeeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
See address & details
  • 1
    Cupola del Brunelleschi
    Stop: 80 minutes - Admission included
    CLIMB 463 STEPS
    Read more
You'll end at
Piazza del Duomo
Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, ItalyMeeting Point is Porta della Mandorla
See address & details
Highlights
  • Save time waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket
  • Get the inside scoop on the history of the landmark from a guide
  • See Florence from a different perspective on the roof terrace
  • An obvious choice for travelers lacking time in Florence
Important Information
Departure Point
Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
Duration
1h 20m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local guide for the Dome
  • Headset
  • ENTRANCE RESERVED TICKETS
  • Entry/Admission - Cupola del Brunelleschi
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Visitors are required to climb 463 steps. No elevator available
  • The climb is not advised for people suffering from heart diseases/problems, vertigo and claustrophobia
  • Access to the complex may be subject to changes due to extraordinary events and depending on the Museum
  • Rain policy: the tour may be cancelled due to rain, Alternatively, clients will be offered to join the Duomo Complex Tour on the same day at the same price
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • For children's reductions a valid I.D. is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • MANDATORY USE OF MASK AND LATEX GLOVES
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
156Reviews
17Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 23
  • 7
  • 4
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Beth N wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Great tour and amazing views. It was difficult to hear the tour guide as the reception was not great inside the Duomo.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you liked the tour. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the headsets, inside the Dome unfortunately due to the structure itself very old and made by thick walls, sometimes they loose signal. Glad you still could enjoy the tour.
Read more
Nemedd wrote a review Nov 2019
Weehawken, New Jersey23 contributions14 helpful votes
Tour was very good itself. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The organisation and communication from Accord was really poor. Joining instructions were awful, and you do have to queue. We waited in line for at least 45 minutes. In honesty €21 On top of the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving us your review, we always take in consideration our clients comments to make sure we can improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with our guide that as you mentioned was knowledgeable and friendly, however we don't find fair the 1 star rate for the mis-communication as from our office when contacted we always provide a good customer service to help clients giving instructions when required. Regarding the queue unfortunately on busy days even on the priority line there is a waiting time that should be considered, however 45 minutes seems to us quite too much on a general basis, unfortunately this is something out of our control anyway. Keep in mind that the long queue to access the cathedral can easily pass the 2 hours. Only for this reason we think that the ticket with a reserved time worth the price. Moreover we don't understand why you mentioned having paid 21 euros on top of the entry price. Our price includes the entrance fee, the guided service with a professional English speaking guide and the headphones when needed. Sorry if you felt that not all aspects where satisfying but at the same time we think that a star is really a harsh valuation.
Read more
Braden E wrote a review Nov 2019
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our group was comprised of only myself, my spouse and my parents in law and it was wonderful! Our guide spoke excellent English and she was well versed in the dome’s history. Since our tickets had a specific entry time, we got to bypass the MASSIVE line and get right in. The
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are glad to hear that you liked the tour and that you would recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Paige R wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable about Florence's history. I would recommend this tour
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed our guided tour.
Read more
Debbie wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Weekend in Italy did not send me my ticket. The voucher you sent was invalid. A waste of money. I want a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 18 Nov 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your voucher issued by weekend on Italy. Surely we could have helped if we were aware of it. Please contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it and we will be happy to assist you and clarify what was the issue.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences
Professor Simon B
00
Brilliant experience
Fabulous gallery, well arranged and great experience using recorded tour.very lucky with size of crowds but can ima
Read more
toutatracqc
00
Wonderful visite of the Duomo with an extraordinary guide!
the guide Ilaria was just perfect! She was generous and patient. She gives us a lot of information about the Duomo.
Read more
Stoneroll
00
Chianti half day
The drive was beautiful and our guide Adriano was fantastic. She knew the history, the wines and was very accommoda
Read more
robfT7211XD
00
Nice Tour
This tour was basically as expected (which is a good thing). Duomo was amazing and overall I would have no problem
Read more
across_latitudes
00
Turned out to be a great private tour
What an amazing your. Our tour guide was Filomena and she made the tour extra special. Full of jokes and info about
Read more
James S
00
Fantastic way to see Florence if you're short on time!
With only a few short hours in Florence, we wanted to make the most of our time here and see as much as we could. W
Read more
tinatX4197VA
00
guided tour a must
We did a small group guided tour of the Accademia Gallery primarily to see Michelangelo's "David". Our guide, Marti
Read more
suebE9849CQ
00
Great guide...interesting exhibits in Accademia Florence
Punctual and very knowledgeable...made the experience interesting. First time she’d done a tour in English....very
Read more
Donna C
00
A private guide is the way to go
Our tour guide, Francesca, was amazing. She was knowledgeable and friendly, and having her guidance made our visit
Read more
D2BinJersey
00
Thrilling Art, Charming Guide
From the first our guide was all we could want in amiability and knowledge but she also brought us her own sense of
Read more
JEM-NJ
00
Quick but very informative tour of great works of Michelangelo
Focused of course on the Michelangelo sculptures, starting from the very interesting ones that look unfinished but
Read more
cuauruiztoledo
00
The worst scam
I booked this tour through GetYourGuide, which was as it says on the ticket. According to my voucher it included sk
Read more
TURockstar
00
Great Uffizi tour
This was a great tour. Our guide Maria was extremely knowledgeable about the museum and was great to stop and answ
Read more
JoBeDeBa
00
Excellent tour for a wine tasting trip in San Gimignano and Chianti villages
Kudos to our guide, Alberto Cencini, who took us to the most beautiful parts of the Chianti area, San Gimignano, Mo
Read more
sordever
00
A supposed 2 hour visit to the Uffizi turned our 1 day in in a lifeline visit to Florence into a nightmare
Wow, this company is deaf! We booked the 11am tour with them for the Uffizi. AND the 2.30 to the Academia. We as
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 20m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Travellers also viewed

Frequently bought together

Uffizi Gallery Small Group Tour with Guide
from $71.25*
Popular: Booked by 4,679 travellers!
Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets
from $33.33*
Popular: Booked by 14,766 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour