We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$212.88
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Pack two of Italy’s UNESCO World Heritage Sites—the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii—into one day on a tour that includes easy round-trip transport from Rome. Your guide knows the best ways to get around Italy and keep you safe when driving along the twisty, hard-to-navigate roads of the Amalfi Coast, leaving you free to focus on the scenery rather than the roads.
Highlights
  • Book ahead online to guarantee a spot on this popular tour from Rome
  • Skip the long lines at Pompeii, and explore the town with a guide 
  • Let a guide navigate the hard-to-drive roads near the Amalfi Coast 
  • Explore Positano on foot with free time away from the group 
  • Convenient round-trip transport from Rome included
What to Expect
Your Pompeii and Amalfi Coast tour picks you up from central Rome. Hop aboard a climate-controlled vehicle, and get ready for the ride to your first stop of the day—Pompeii. Once you get to the ancient Roman city, meet up with your guide and learn all about the history yourself as you follow your guide around the ancient ruins. Afterward, your guide takes you down the roads of the Amalfi Coast on a beautiful vista drive. Your guide is an expert navigator, and heads down the roads easily even with the hairpin turns. Your group stops in Positano, where you can enjoy free time wandering the area. You can eat lunch while you’re there if you choose (own expense). Your Pompeii and Amalfi Coast tour ends with a ride back to where you started the day in Rome.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Bar L'Angolo, Piazzale Flaminio, 17, 00196 Roma RM, Italy
Departure Time
7:15 AM
Duration
13h
Return Details
Piazzale Flaminio, Roma RM, Italy
Inclusions
  • Round-trip transport from Rome
  • Expert Pompeii tour guide
  • Guided tour at Pompeii and introduction to Positano town
  • Small groups max 18 people
  • Free time in Positano town (lunch not included)
  • Expert English-speaking guide
  • Entry/Admission - Pompeii - Archaeological Area.
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-Off
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that lunch is not included in this service. You will have free time to eat at Positano and your guide will be happy to recommend places to eat a full sit-down meal or to grab something quick while shopping
  • Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate guests with mobility impairments, wheelchairs or strollers on this tour
  • In the winter months we might replace Positano with Sorrento as more shops and restaurants are open there during this time.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
636Reviews66Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 36
  • 3
  • 10
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our tour guide Paolo was so wonderful and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and wished the tour could be longer. This tour is highly recommended for everyone! p/s: we think Paolo is really handsome and looks like Hugh Grant! haha :) Sending him well wishes for his
Read more
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome
Responded 5 days ago
Hello larac3838, Thank you for your recommendation and this lovely review. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that Paolo was able to provide you with the excellent customer t experience we strive to provide all our customers. We will be sure to forward your comments to him as we are sure it will make his day! We look forward to sharing another walk with you soon! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
This package was an excellent way to see the countryside and visit locations that may otherwise have been difficult to reach. Our guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. Well worth it.
Read more
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 672daniellea, Thank you for your kind review! It is such a pleasure to read that you had such a fantastic time on your tour. We strive to provide 5-star experiences for each of our clients and are delighted that we did not disappoint! We hope that you will get the opportunity to take another walk with us again soon! All the best, The Walks Team
Read more
Our tour guide Valerio and Hillary were wonderful. I learned a lot about Pompei that I had no idea existed. It was a long day, but the day was broken up so it wasn’t bad. I was under the impression that we would see more of the Amalfi Coast, but was advised due to the time of
Read more
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello morgansmom1112, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Pompeii, our tour is simply the best way to learn about this phenomenal site as the tour is led by qualified archaeologists, and we so glad you chose Walks to share this experience with! Although the Amalfi Coast is booming during the summer months. It is typically calmer during this time of year, giving you the perfect opportunity to truly take in its beautiful sceneries, and we are so glad you did! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
Had an amazing time. Everything was punctual, had greT guides and the views were priceless. Would definitely do again
Read more
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello India P, Thank you for your kind review! It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your tour experience with us! We work hard, so our client's don't have to! We look forward to sharing many more walks with you! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
Pompei was unbelievable, the drive through Amalfi coast gorgeous, beach was beautiful. Both driver and guide extremely considerate especially with older tourists.
Read more
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello psp910, Thank you for your kind review! We delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Pompeii with Amalfi Coast Drive and Positano Stop from Rome tour! The Amalfi Coast is truly gorgeous, and we are delighted you chose us to share this experience with! We hope you had a fantastic time in Rome, and we hope to see you again soon! All the best, The Walks Team
Read more
Previous
About the operator
By: Walks
7,701 reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Whattawack
138
Pristine Sistine
My wife and I chose the Pristine Sistine tour just so we could get the early access to the Sistine Chapel before
Read more
Fraser A
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
6522
unforgettable day in Rome
this prebooked visit was one of the better organised, There was still a bit of Queing but the combo with the
Read more
S2521FDscottp
20
This Pasta Making Class Deserves 6 Stars!
The fun started in the market where we met one of the 2 chefs. The time went by so quickly as we learned the
Read more
BigTexBastrop
50
Relive the movie "Gladiator'
This was an incredibly insightful and informative tour. Learn things about the history and stories you have never
Read more
Katharine C
30
So much fun!
Great experience with fun, talented chefs. Lovely sharing a dinner with other travelers and learning about the
Read more
carolinav985
Stockholm, Sweden
397
First-class guide
The most well-known tourist attractions in Rome are crowded and a guided tour is more or less a must - both for
Read more
LindaKnox17
Knoxville, Tennessee
206
Fantastic trip to the Sistine Chapel (Wednesday morning is the best!)
We decided to go on the Wednesday morning tour specifically because St. Peter's Basilica is closed and isn't part
Read more
874karenh
Plano, Texas
14049
Worth every penny!
I'm so happy we booked this tour. Our tour guide was engaging and informative. I learned a lot of great
Read more
Inkwell24
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
10
Very enjoyable and informative
Highly recommend,this trip, the guide was excellent and very knowledgable and informative It might seem expensive
Read more
Daydream732620
10
Felix is an amazing guide!
We did this tour early Nov 2019. Our guide was Felix. He was knowledge, thorough, friendly, and accommodating. It
Read more
Jimmy H
20
Extremely pleased
First tour we looked at was booked solid. So we were referred to this one- the after hours tour. Glad we got it.
Read more
larac3838
10
Excellent Excellent Excellent
Our tour guide Paolo was so wonderful and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and wished the tour could
Read more
Tagfcuk
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
210108
First class
This was the absolute highlight of our trip to Rome and if you want to see the Colosseum I cannot recommend this
Read more
BridgetS789
40
Never Happen
Arrived 10 minute late and were unable to go on tour. No fault of the tour group it was ours. If you don't know
Read more
Mariongbrown
Charlotte, North Carolina
82
Well worth it!
Our guide was very knowledgeable, good English. There was a very long line to buy tickets the day we went, even
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 13h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991