We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Madrid
Post
Inbox
Search

Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$43.87
Date
2 travellers
Options
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your way to a central location in Madrid to meet a guide for the short walk to the Royal Palace. Arriving at the palace before the doors open for general admission, walk right into the official residence of the Spanish royal family without waiting in line.

    Built in the ornate Italianate baroque style, the Royal Palace is one of Madrid’s top sites, and this tour of the building covers just a fraction of the thousands of rooms. As you walk with the guide, learn about the building’s architecture and remarkable treasures, from Goya paintings to Stradivarius violins, suits of armor, and royal crown collection.

    The Royal Palace of Madrid has a royal pharmacy, a grand throne room, and a royal library, as well as special apartments for members of the royal family. Your guide also describes the modern-day royal events that still take place in the palace, from dinner parties to royal audiences. The tour concludes on the grounds of the palace, close to restaurants, public transit, and top attractions in central Madrid.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Calle de San Nicolás, 15, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Duration
    1h 45m
    Return Details
    Palacio Real, 28005 Madrid, Spain
    Inclusions
    • Official bilingual guide
    • Skip-the-line access
    • Early Entrance and guided tour to Royal Palace.
    • Individual radioguided system
    • Entry/Admission - Royal Palace of Madrid
    • Guaranteed to skip the lines
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Adult pricing applies to all travelers, except infants (ages 0 to 4) are free with an accompanied adult
    • This is a shared group experience and may have up to 30 people per tour
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Please keep in mind that the excursion includes several visits on foot
    • Royal Palace visitors are kindly requested to respect the instructions of the Palace Security: Photography and filming are not permitted inside the exhibitions.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please note that the itinerary is subject to change due to the official acts to be celebrated in the palace.
    • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    133Reviews11Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 40
    • 10
    • 6
    • 5
    • 11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    +2
    We arrived to our tour 7 minutes late. Our tour had already left the office and I was upset that we missed out on the tour and also wasted money. THANKFULLY one of the agents gave us tickets for the next tour which started in 15 minutes, no extra cost, nothing!!! We were so
    Read more
    I liked it. I wish my grandma could have seen this one over Dublin's castle! But she fell so she couldn't make it. Wanted to take pictures, so sad I couldn't. My big concern about this was i didn't know where to find my group! But it turns out you just go to the Julia Travel
    Read more
    We didn't get to go on this tour as we couldn't find the location to meet. When we asked at the palace, no one knew. We finally found a policewoman who looked it up. Unfortunately we were too late to join the group tour, so lost all that money. Better directions as to where we
    Read more
    Upon purchasing the tour, it indicated the tour would be in English. The tour was in English, but also in Spanish, which was ok in the sense that everyone got the same information however it seemed rushed and at times did not correspond with what we were seeing since our guide
    Read more
    Response from Alex B, Director General at Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid
    Responded 1 week ago
    Dear Katie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regards to your experience. Despite I regret you found our tour to be rushed I am pleased you had enough time to find the Royal Palace tour of your liking. Regarding the fact that the tour was bilingual, I really regret you were not informed by your agency since this information is stated in our official selling points. Nonetheless, I hope you had a good experience in Madrid! Best regards, Alex B.
    Read more
    The skip the line Royal Palace tour was great. Loved getting there at 9 am before the crowds. I would also recommend checking out the armour at the end of the tour. My only concern was the tour was in 2 languages, I wish they would have had one in English and another tour in
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 1h 45m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991