Tours and Tickets
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour

By The Tour Guy
from
HK$730.07
per adult
from
HK$730.07
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration:3h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • A professional English-speaking guide
  • An introduction to the Gardens of Versailles
  • Free time to explore the gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Departure details
  • Javel - André Citroën, 75015 Paris, France Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
Return details
  • Gardens of Versailles, Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 67584P2

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • We recommend bringing a bottle of water with you and wearing a pair of comfortable shoes as there is quite a bit of walking involved
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
  • Our number 1 priority is for our customers to feel 100% safe during their experience with us. This is why we have implemented: -reduced group sizes, -enforce social distancing - masks are mandatory for both customers and guides - guides bring hand sanitizer with them for our customers
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour?
How much is Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour?
Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour price starts from HK$743.58. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour cancellation policy?
Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour?
Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour is hosted by The Tour Guy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact The Tour Guy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 67584P2

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Javel - André Citroën
    75015 Paris, France
    Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Palace of Versailles
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Hall of Mirrors
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Jardins du Chateau de Versailles
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Gardens of Versailles
    Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France
    Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
    See address & details
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

atlkim
atlkim
00
Unprofessional - Disappointing - Beware
Do NOT use this company! They CANCELED tour 1 hour before meeting time the day of the all day tour. They are small
teresarR2306VL
teresarR2306VL
00
Amazing time at sandals south coast
Swim up bar is the best we love the bar over the water food is amazing and the wedding on the beach was something
danaswansonswitzer
danaswansonswitzer
00
Would recommend to friends.
Maria was a fabulous guide. We were fortunate with a small group (just us and another couple!). Evening and during
D8325AKkatheriner
D8325AKkatheriner
00
Maria is the BEST
Could not have asked for a better tour guide!! Maria was so friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. She even went ab
NathanHuynh
NathanHuynh
00
Unprofessional and Unacceptable Practice...
Booked for a family of 8 on Paris-in-a-day tour. Received a text 2 days out notifying that the Eiffel tower tour co
SoyBonMasChief
SoyBonMasChief
00
THINGS CAN BE MADE BETTER!!!
First and foremost, it was a very informative tour. However, the following things can be improved: 1. Communication
jmurphy1610
jmurphy1610
00
No Tour by the Tour Guy at the louvre
The Tour Guy changed the time slot at the last minute. We agreed to this reluctantly. However the Tour Guy was not
TraveliciousTiff
TraveliciousTiff
00
Best Tour to Experience Paris in a Day
The tour is well planned out with a knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend booking this tour if you want to v
mellis374
mellis374
00
Best Private Tour of the Louvre
We had a 3-hour private tour of the Louvre with Veronic. She was an excellent guide, not only showing us more than
1243brynna54
1243brynna54
00
Worth it!
Rawda was so great! We loved our tour with her. She was very knowledgeable and we had so much fun. Definitely recom
Gdrseeker
Gdrseeker
00
Top of the Eiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower Tour. Rawda was a great tour guide. Very informative and wonderful personality. We enjoyed the tour.
Roni R
Roni R
00
Definitely recommend!
This was a great tour and the guide gave lots of information and was very knowledgeable. There are a few things I w
zhal014
zhal014
00
Efficient small group with no stress
Small group of six people,no need to wait,start right on time,The tour guide is friendly and contents are very well
Storyteller827849
Storyteller827849
00
Tour of Versailles
Pharet was an excellent guide of Versailles. Extremely knowledgeable and personable. I would definitely recommend
JakeLewis88
JakeLewis88
00
Rawda is the best!
Loved the tour with Rawda ! Amazing details about the history of Paris! Very nice and friendly. Paris is beautiful!
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
52 reviews
Excellent
40
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
4

fraychel
Irvine, CA245 contributions
Jun 2022
Our guide for the tour was Sonali. She clearly knew her history, explaining well the background behind the palace, and the lives (and loves) of Louis XIV, XV, and XVI. We really appreciated as she went from room to room in the palace and gardens to highlight the purpose and relevance of each room. We also really appreciated, not knowing much about public transportation in Paris, that transportation to Versailles and back to Paris were provided. My quibble was not with Sonali or the tour, but rather the crowdedness of the palace - which on that day was made worse by the rain.
Written 10 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and booking this tour with us! We're thrilled to hear you learned a lot with your guide Sonali and she was very thorough. We're also glad you valued the transportation to and from Paris as this is very helpful if you're not familiar with the trains in Pairs, it can be daunting. We're sorry that the Palace was so busy (and this wasn't a total 5-start experience) but as I hope you understand we have no control of that. We do have the skip the line tickets so you didn't have to spend any time out in the rain waiting in line to get them. I hope you agree this was worth it! We hope to see you on a tour with us someday soon!
Written 14 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer K
Lancaster, NY14 contributions
I highly recommend this tour. As someone who is not a history buff, hearing all the stories behind and about everything elevated this experience way above if I had just walked through on my own. Veronique was a FABULOUS tour guide, interesting , funny, and engaging. I truly feel like I enjoyed this so much more bc of her. Also skip the line is absolutely the way to go. I couldn't believe how long it was. What a waste of precious vacation time to stand in it needlessly due to poor planning. We walked right by and in. The metro at the section to go to Versailles is closed for construction, so was very glad to have the tour bus. Stress free very enjoyable afternoon.
Written 15 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Bonjour! Thanks so much for booking with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your great recommendation! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the tour with Veronique and found her all of the above! Skipping the line is totally worth it and saves so much time, which is especially valuable on vacation! We hope to see you again in Paris soon!
Written 18 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Navigate14638
Findlay, OH3 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
I understand some of the frustrations posted in the bad reviews. We were left unaware of a cancelled Catacombs tour because my e-mail account was frozen for security (Thanks Microsoft). Sometimes, meeting point descriptions tend to be vague. On this particular tour we were simply handed a train ticket and left to find our way back to Paris after the tour. Yet with all of these shortcomings, I still recommend The Tour Guy. Skipping the line was worth the money itself. Our tour guide, Ferit, was extremely knowledgeable and had a way of delivering the info that reminds you of your favorite fun teacher. Ferit guided us through the Louvre expertly, so we were pleased to learn he would be with us for Versailles. Most importantly, after being warned by Ferit to keep our personal possessions secure, (I honestly thought I was) he thwarted a pickpocket who was in the process of helping himself to the contents of my travel pouch. Thank you so much, Ferit!!! You are amazing!
Written 8 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tour G
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback! We truly appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your tours with Ferit and it sounds like he was a true hero for saving your belongings for the would-be pickpocket! We'll have to get him a raise! We are sorry you did not receive communication on your previous canceled tour we never like having to cancel tours, and in "normal" times, almost never do. We've noted the confusion at the end of the Versailles tour. While we like to give people the freedom to explore, we'll see about making it more clear on how to return to Paris! Thanks again!
Written 11 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GreatPyr
2 contributions
Unfortunately, the guide’s information was basic and somewhat anecdotal. We felt that the audio guide would have been more helpful. There was also a bit of a language gap, e.g. she referred to the Hall of Mirrors as the “Room of Glass”, which confused the group who felt that more was to come…only to find that we’d already quickly moved through it. We were not provided with our garden tickets so we could not renter after having lunch. If the cost has been less, that would not have been so much of an issue…but this was expensive for three people ($300!). Lastly, the train ticket provided to us didn’t work and we were required to buy our own tickets home…not the best experience.
Written 23 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jackson
Los Angeles, CA2 contributions
Apr 2022
We booked a guided Versailles tour for 6. The tour was advertised as a max. of 10 people for 2 hours.

Our tour guide was nowhere to be found at the designated meeting spot. She arrived 10 minutes after the tour was supposed to start. She then advised us that our group of 6 had been added to her bus tour group of 20+ people. She told us to go to a gate where she would meet us get while she went back to her group.

We now had almost 30 people in our group when we next saw her. There were small children and elderly people in this large group. The first stop was for the toilets. There were long lines and we had to wait for all those people to finish. The tour started 40 minutes late.

The group was so big that often we could not be in the same room with the guide as she described important things in that room. Despite starting about 40 minutes late, the guided tour ended at about the scheduled time after 1 hour and 20 minutes instead of 2 hours.

We were very disappointed as we did not get what was advertised and what we had paid for. We would never have bought the tour for such a large group. Multiple communications trying to reach the Tour Guy once we got home have been ignored.

There are plenty of other tour guide options. Find a tour guide that does not misrepresent what they are selling and cares enough about customer satisfaction to respond if something goes wrong. The Tour Guy had no problem quickly taking our money when we booked. Sadly that was the last we heard from them.
Written 4 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Beth F
4 contributions
Jun 2022
While we were looking forward to seeing the Palace of Versaille, our group of 15 turned into 24 bc one of the tour guides called in sick. After the other small groups left on the train, we were left standing around for another ~30 minutes b4 getting on the train. Once outside the Palace, we then had to wait on 4 more guests. Then we had to wait on our tour guide (Anatasia) to pickup the headsets, pass them out and wait to enter the Palace. I understand June is the start of the busy season, but it was bumper to bumper people trying to walk through the narrow walkways in the Palace. Good thing we had headsets bc it was loud enough you couldn't hear the person next to you talking. It would've been nice to have a floor plan or map of the Palace to know what rooms we were going through vs what was closed off, not accessible to the public. The whole thing felt very rushed and touristy. We were dumped outside the Palace to tour the Gardens on our own. Needless to say, the Gardens are huge so we walked around some of it and then left. Of all of the things we did while in Paris, this was the biggest letdown by far. If you can afford a private tour guide to visit, go that route! Do not do a large group tour.
Written 1 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Hi Beth! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for joining us on this tour. Please reach out to us directly as we'd love to chat and hopefully get this taken care of. I am sorry to hear it wasn't a 5-start experience for you. As I am sure you can imagine, Covid has posed some unique issues for tour guides as they interact with people on a daily basis, and so they are more likely to be become infected with Covid-19. We're sorry the group was a little bigger than expected, but we find this a better solution than canceling at the last minute and we hope you understand. I apologize for any delays but i hope you enjoyed the time with the guide and getting right into the Palace without waiting in line for tickets! We always recommend people explore the gardens on their own, after the tour of the upper gardens from the guide, as the grounds are vast and it's hard to cover, even in a full day. We'll certainly look into why it may have been rushed. June is indeed a busy season but we don't want our tours to be anything less than perfect! Again, please reach out to us so we can make it up to you. We hope the rest of your time in Paris was awesome!
Written 14 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fun2gogal
Clarkston, MI231 contributions
Jun 2022
I guess I loved the total experience. We had a group of 13 ranging in age from 13-75 years old. We met our guide at the RER station & took the train to Versailles. We had a short walk and Anastasia, our guide did a wonderful job of telling us the history and background. We spent about two hours touring the palace, which is very beautiful. The day was very hot, so we rented golf carts and toured the gardens ourselves.
Originally, we were scheduled to tour at 10am & a representative called the evening before to say our guide had covid and they would either refund my $$ or could we do the tour at 2 pm which actually worked out better for us.
Afterwards, we went down a road in the town & ate dinner at 3 different restaurants within 60 ft. of each other.
Written 30 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so thrilled that you had such an awesome experience and that you enjoyed your tour with Anastasia! Sounds like everything worked out perfectly and you did it all in the best way with the golf cards and dinner after! We hope to see you again on one of our tours!
Written 14 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EB_Aus_Traveller
Melbourne, Australia106 contributions
Jun 2022
We booked a private tour of Versailles. The experience with the agency was poor: the guide was very late and the response from the agency was slow and careless, wasting our time and creating needless worry on what should have been a relaxing and special experience. It made it more challenging that the only contact is via a US number (despite the tour being in France). We were about to give up and buy our own tickets when the guide luckily turned up.
On the flip side, the guide herself (Katarina) was very good - knowledgeable, enthusiastic, good with kids, and spent extra time with us in the gardens. We would certainly recommend Katarina.
Written 21 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Ciao Ellis! Thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your tour with Katrina and that she was knowledgeable and enthusiastic! I am sorry that there was a delayed start and that we were not better at getting in touch with you. We do have a US, UK, French, Italian, and Australian phone number listed on our website and can be reached at any one. Sorry to cause extra stress at the time but glad it worked out in the end! We hope you had a great overall trip to France.
Written 27 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Traveling Ron
Harker Heights, TX71 contributions
This tour included the round trip train ride to and from Versailles as well as the skip the line ticket. The skip the line ticket advantage is a must! I can’t say enough great things about our guide Ferit! He accompanied us on the train to the Palace and made sure we passed the ticket checkers check 😂. His knowledge of the Palace and French history in general is astounding! I highly recommend any tour that Ferit leads!
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Salut TravelingRonMan, Thank you very much for such a great review! We’re thrilled to hear how impressed you were with your Versailles tour and most importantly the excellent service provided by Ferit. We're so happy to have him! And you as our awesome customer! We hope to welcome you back in the future! All the best, Marco
Written 25 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cathy C
Frankfort, IL2 contributions
I loved this tour of Versailles! The tour travels to Versailles by train, which was a quick trip and enjoyable. The tour guide was knowledgeable, shared her passion and expertise, and kept everyone together. Afterwards we walked a bit of the gardens as a group and then we were left to explore the rest of the gardens on our own. This allowed us to spend as little or as much time as we wanted exploring the gardens and then take the train back on our own timetable. When leaving, our train tickets allowed us to travel to the Eiffel Tower stop. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and the flexibility it provided!
Written 21 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheTourGuyLuke
Hi Cathy! Thanks so much for booking with us and for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure having you on the tour! We're so glad you enjoyed the time with the guide and the flexibility of this tour! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon :)
Written 22 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 50
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour | Paris, France