Tours and Tickets

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour provided by The Tour Guy

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$846.65
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Our number 1 priority is for our customers to feel 100% safe during their experience with us. This is why we have implemented: -reduced group sizes, -enforce social distancing - masks are mandatory for both customers and guides - guides bring hand sanitizer with them for our customers
Read more
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Javel - André Citroën
    75015 Paris, France
    Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Palace of Versailles
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Hall of Mirrors
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Le Jardin de Versailles
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Gardens of the palace of Versailles
    Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France
    Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Javel - André Citroën, 75015 Paris, France
Duration
3h
Return Details
Gardens of the palace of Versailles, Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France
Inclusions
  • A professional English-speaking guide
  • An introduction to the Gardens of Versailles
  • Free time to explore the gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We recommend bringing a bottle of water with you and wearing a pair of comfortable shoes as there is quite a bit of walking involved
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
31Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
tomandjerryiss wrote a review Jun 2020
Issaquah, Washington3 contributions5 helpful votes
We have previously used this company when we visited Italy. I did not hesitate to book with them when we were planning a trip to Paris and London. When covid destroyed our trip, we had to cancel. We received an email that we would be refunded. I have waited 3 months and have
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Tour G, Public Relations Manager at Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Responded 10 Jun 2020
We are sorry to be letting our customers down in this situation. We are not ghosting clients and we do apologize for the timeline inconsistencies and delay in response time. We have severely under-estimated the length of time that we would be hindered by this pandemic. We deserve the 1-star review in this situation, unfortunately. We are great at tours, as you have seen, but terrible at pandemics. We hope to have the opportunity to prove that to you again, when you are ready to travel.
Read more
Jenn P wrote a review Mar 2020
Milford, New Hampshire8 contributions4 helpful votes
Skipping the long lines in the rain was worth the price alone, however, our guide was great too! She told the history as an interesting human story. If the weather had been better we would have appreciated the ability to tour the grounds on our own pace and return separately.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from marcorH8824MK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Salut D3616JBjenniferp, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, We're so glad you had a fun and relaxing day with our guide and loved our skip the lines tickets despite the bad weather. We can't wait to have you back! Marco
Read more
Traveling Ron wrote a review Feb 2020
Harker Heights, Texas67 contributions60 helpful votes
This tour included the round trip train ride to and from Versailles as well as the skip the line ticket. The skip the line ticket advantage is a must! I can’t say enough great things about our guide Ferit! He accompanied us on the train to the Palace and made sure we passed
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from marcorH8824MK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Salut TravelingRonMan, Thank you very much for such a great review! We’re thrilled to hear how impressed you were with your Versailles tour and most importantly the excellent service provided by Ferit. We're so happy to have him! And you as our awesome customer! We hope to welcome you back in the future! All the best, Marco
Read more
Jamesscullin wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
We especially enjoyed our tour guide Lucien. He was knowledgeable, engaging and most importantly, down to earth. Five star rating
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from marcorH8824MK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Hello Jamesscullin, Thank you for your short and sweet review. We won't miss to pass along your feedback to Lucien; he'll be happy to read your comment. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Au revoir, Marco
Read more
Regina wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We had a great tour with Josephine as our guide. It was a small group of about ten people. The train to Versailles had to stop for a bit because of mechanical issues (it was raining really hard that day), and she calmly managed the situation. There was a huge line to get into
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco R, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Salut Travelrn12, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. What a pleasure to read your excellent feedback about our Versailles tour and most importantly the service delivered by Josephine; we're really lucky to have her on our team! We’ll be delighted to pass your kind words along and thank her for being a true 'The Tour Guy' ambassador; it’s always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off. We look forward to touring with you again very soon! All the best, Marco
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Tour Guy
Dene K
00
Could not hear or see, so it was about as bad as could be.
We did evening tour of Rome, and it felt like the gal who did it had an old Iphone because the video quality was bl
Read more
Lynne M
00
Virtual Tour of the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel
Our virtual tour guide, Franco Assurgi, was very knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does. He showed us
Read more
catieeighty
00
virtual presentation
Interesting presentation. She was a knowledgable guide. I enjoyed it very much. the only issue was technical.
Read more
S2759TAshannond
00
A fascinating tastes of Paris' interesting history.
Leo gives an excellent tour with a great mix of history, anecdotes, humor, and a desire to learn. She includes inte
Read more
Q3809UGbruceh
00
Good virtual tour
Well presented tour which covered a good selection of items which is an impossible task to cover such a large colle
Read more
Herve L
00
The Least Common Denominator...
It was the Online NAPOLEON'S PERSONAL TREASURE TROVE webinar that I booked. Technically OK (webcam, sound & polls)
Read more
gfronimo
00
Excellent ! Fun ! A bargain !
Our guide for the 'Napoleon Treasure Trove in the Louvre' tour was excellent. Abbey was very knowledgeable and her
Read more
elenat190
00
COVID escape
I've been using their online tours to escape since we couldn't travel. I did the Paris, Florence, Barcelona and soo
Read more
beyondspace
00
Engaging Virtual Tour!!
Loved the virtual tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel with Franco Assorgi. The polls and videos kept me interest
Read more
B_and_J_Sparkles
00
Lovely exhibits
The museum itself is just phenomenal between the exhibits and architecture. We were 2 adults traveling with 1 young
Read more
JSLoftin
00
Great Corporate Event
My colleague and I hosted a corporate event of about 25 people with The Tour Guy and took a virtual tour of the isl
Read more
Cheryl H
00
Cancellation Due to Covid-19 BUT Tour Guy Came Through for Customers!
This is an update to an earlier review that I had posted (and now deleted) in which originally I was quite upset th
Read more
rebekahw791
00
Cancellation Due to Covid-19 BUT Tour Guy Willing to work with Customers!
This is an update to an earlier review that I had posted (and now deleted) in which originally I was quite upset t
Read more
Aloyicus
00
Dishonest Company don’t waste your money
We booked with the Tour Guy in February and they stated that they offered a full refund as long as you cancelled wi
Read more
Bkalivoda
00
TerribleThis company does not stand behind their cancellation policy. Lost money and takes forever to return emails and
refund money as promised in policy when booking. This company does not stand behind their cancellation policy. Lost
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Frequently bought together

Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Gourmet Dinner & Sightseeing Cruise
from HK$833.68*
Popular: Booked by 28,410 travellers!
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
from HK$325.14*
Popular: Booked by 57,552 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour