Tours and Tickets

Belfast Day Trip from Dublin provided by Irish Day Tours

Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

Belfast Day Trip from Dublin
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 9 Jul 2020
A note from Belfast Day Trip from Dublin
Face masks are provided at an extra cost Please note the H&S measures may change due to government guidelines.
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travellers
About
Widen your understanding of Northern Ireland on a full-day tour to Belfast, with seamless round-trip transfer from Dublin via air-conditioned coach. Start with a brief tour of the city’s major landmarks, then enjoy free time to further explore at your own pace. Afterwards, take a turn around the Titanic Experience to learn more about Belfast’s industrial past, then embark on a political taxi tour for deeper insight into Northern Ireland's Troubles.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Learn more about the Northern Irish capital on a day tour from Dublin
Travel the distance with ease via air-conditioned coach
Entry to the Titanic Experience and Political Taxi Tour comes included
Benefit from the insider knowledge of your guide
What to expect
Your coach leaves early from central Dublin, arriving in Belfast mid-morning. Upon arrival, your full-day trip begins with a guided coach tour of Belfast City. Spy hundreds of colorful wall murals that depict the city’s tangled political history, and view the peace walls that stand between the Catholic and Protestant communities. You’ll have time to get lunch and independently explore the city. See the Belfast Cathedral (also known as St Anne’s Cathedral) and the historic Harland and Wolff dry docks, where the Titanic was built. After lunch and free time, your guide takes you to explore the Titanic Experience, and enjoy the famous political Taxi tour. You’ll arrive back to your starting point in Dublin by mid-evening.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5299BELFAST
Call +852 30184991
Important information
Inclusions
Political Black Taxi Tour • Transport by air-conditioned coach. • Driver/guide • Titanic Experience • Entry/Admission - Titanic Belfast • Entry/Admission - Taxi Tours Belfast
Exclusions
Lunch
Duration
11h
Departure details
Molly Malone Statue, Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland Departure Point: Central Dublin Address: Suffolk Street- meet outside St Andrews Church, Molly Malone Statue, Dublin, Ireland Dates: Daily Return point: Returns to original departure point at approximately 7:00pm
Inclusions
Political Black Taxi Tour • Transport by air-conditioned coach. • Driver/guide • Titanic Experience • Entry/Admission - Titanic Belfast • Entry/Admission - Taxi Tours Belfast
Exclusions
Lunch
Departure details
Molly Malone Statue, Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland Departure Point: Central Dublin Address: Suffolk Street- meet outside St Andrews Church, Molly Malone Statue, Dublin, Ireland Dates: Daily Return point: Returns to original departure point at approximately 7:00pm
Duration
11h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Infants are welcome, provided that customers bring their own safety seats
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Most travellers can participate
Please be at the meeting point 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Molly Malone Statue
    Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland
    Departure Point: Central Dublin Address: Suffolk Street- meet outside St Andrews Church, Molly Malone Statue, Dublin, Ireland Dates: Daily Return point: Returns to original departure point at approximately 7:00pm
    See address & details
  • 1
    Molly Malone Statue
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Titanic Belfast
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Taxi Tours Belfast
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    City Hall
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 5
    Irish Day Tours
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Molly Malone Statue
    Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland
    Departure Point: Central Dublin Address: Suffolk Street- meet outside St Andrews Church, Molly Malone Statue, Dublin, Ireland Dates: Daily Return point: Returns to original departure point at approximately 7:00pm
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
48 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
5
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

befrank1
San Antonio, TX176 contributions
Great way to see Belfast
Mar 2020
We had a great time taking the tour of Belfast. Connor made the long trip very entertaining but also informative--not an easy feat. He broke up the 2 hour drive up to Belfast with a stop midway (also nice location). The Titanic experience was a must-see and worth the time--albeit a bit short. We had 2 hours to see everything but I recommend watching the time to ensure you get it all in. We then did a 1 hour black cab tour highlighting the "Troubles" in Belfast. We had a separate guide for that (Jackie) and he provided a wonderful overview of pre-during-and post conflict. We ended Belfast around 2 hours in downtown (around City Hall) for lunch and shopping. Overall, great tour and worth every penny.
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TopDogTours
New York City, NY14 contributions
Great Trip to Belfast
Mar 2020
Our driver/guide Jeff was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He narrated on the drive there and back and was able to answer and questions we had. The highlight for me was the Black Taxi tour where a former Republican prisoner took us on a tour of the area where the infamous "troubles" took place. Just know that when you book you will not have as much time as you might want at the Titanic Museum, so if that is your main interest you might want to make the trip to see that solo so you don't feel rushed. Was a great intro to Belfast but I'd love to go back and spend more time there.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi TopDogTours, Thank you for your feedback and 5* rating. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your Belfast tour with Jeff. We hope to see you on board with Irish Day Tours again : ) Kind regards,
Written 11 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EdK_IL
Cicero, IL404 contributions
Highly recommended
Great day trip from Dublin to Belfast. Our driver Connor was really knowledgeable and very funny and did a great job interacting with the group. I highly recommend the tour and Connor.
Written 16 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi EdK_IL Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your Belfast tour with Conor, and we hope to see you on another Irish Day Tours adventure in the near future. Kind regards,
Written 17 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TerjeOslo_Norway
Oslo, Norway79 contributions
When in Dublin go to Belfast...
Feb 2020 • Friends
Excellent day trip to Belfast with our knowledgable guide/driver Noel who took good care of us all day. As interesting as the Titantic museum was the political tour of the divided city of Belfast, guided by Michael, a local and his Taxi. Really enlightning. Before returning to beautiful Dublin we also got time to explore downtown Belfast on our own. Recommended!!
Written 8 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi TerjeOslo_Norway, Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your Belfast tour with Noel, and we hope to see you on another Irish Day Tours adventure in the near future. Kind regards,
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

San
3 contributions
Disappointed
Jan 2020
Traveled to Dublin for the first time and was extremely excited about going on the the Belfast Dublin Tour. We were advised to meet at the Molly Malone statue at 8a on Saturday morning. After standing in the cold for over 40 minutes, no one showed up and we were told the trip was canceled the day before. I was only there for the weekend so there was no way I could reschedule. Very disappointing.
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm really sorry to see that your tour to Belfast was cancelled. If a cancellation does occur, we do attempt to contact all guests involved with that particular tour - either by phone or email. I do hope your refund was taken care of for you, since you were unable to reschedule. You can also email info@daytours.ie if you have any further queries, and we do hope you will take your next adventure with us. Kind regards, Kind regards,
Written 29 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Leonard P
Fort Lauderdale, FL6 contributions
Belfast Day trip: Titanic Experience and political taxi ride
Dec 2019 • Couples
This was an amazing Day trip! The Titanic Experience, given it total immersion visit of that period in time from society in Belfast, the ship building works, the building process to its demise and its discovered wreckage this could be a whole day tour within itself. Since our visit was not during the peak season we were able to cover the whole attraction but at a hurried pace in about 2 hours. We had a great time. My favorite part of this day tour was the political taxi ride. We were one of the blessed groups that go to ride in a old English taxi. That was cool. Our taxi driver (you can get a loyalist or a republican) was a republican who was active during the rising and served time in prison. He was very passionate but tried and succeeded in presenting both sides fairly which I know must have been very difficult for him. It was a somber time together but gave you a lot to think about and opportunity to research further when you return home. All in all it was an excellent way to spend the day exploring Bellfast and visiting the city center!
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and 5* rating, we really appreciate it! We're delighted you enjoyed your Titanic and taxi tour with us, and hope to see you on board another Irish Day Tours adventure in the near future. Kind regards,
Written 8 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John Doherty
Staten Island, NY5 contributions
From Dublin to Belfast
Oct 2019
We drove up with our tour guide who was very pleasant in a kool mini van...couldn't believe how it only took 2 1/2 hours to get to Belfast since with its history it isn't far from Dublin but culturally seemed so much further. The Titanic museum was fun but its a self guided so the tour was 2 hours here and 2 in the City. Would have like another hour to roam around downtown Belfast. The taxi tour was great!
Written 21 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback and 5* rating! We're delighted that you enjoyed your Belfast tour with us, and hope to see you on board another Irish Day Tours adventure in the near future! Kind regards,
Written 25 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Guide32102443011
1 contribution
Fantastic
Nov 2019
Declan was a fantastic driver and guide, The coach was modern, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour!
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback, and 5* rating! I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your tour with Declan : ) We hope to see you again on another Irish Day Tours adventure. Kind regards,
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ckblue01
New York69 contributions
Wonderful way to get a better understanding of both the Titantic and the Troubles
Oct 2019
Really great tour. Despite it being a rainy day, and having a large family group in our tour who seemed more interested in talking loudly to each other during the tour commentary rather than actually learning anything, our guide Phil made it really worthwhile. I learned a lot about Irish history and contemporary issues. The Titantic museum was interesting, and the black cab tour gave a balanced view from someone who actually lived through the troubles. Would highly recommend this day tour to anyone with an interest in 20th century Irish history.
Written 15 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gino C
Laval, Canada12 contributions
Quick visit to belfast from Dublin
Sep 2019
Overall it was a good day trip to Belfast from Dublin . However, the Titanic museum vist was too short for all there was to learn and see . Very very good museum . The black cab Taxi portion of the dat trip was also very good but you remain on your appetite for more and would have liked to ride more in the taxi even though i learned a lot about the northern Ireland conflict.
Written 24 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon_EiTravelGroup7
Hi ginoc350, Thank you for your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed your Belfast tour with us. Our drivers do try and stay as close as possible to the itinerary, to ensure they return their guests to Dublin on time at the end of the tour. I'm glad to see that you did enjoy your time in the Titanic museum, and in the black taxi. We do hope you will use Irish Day Tours in the future. Kind regards,
Written 27 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 41
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Irish Day Tours
900kschrei
900kschrei
00
A great day among the ruins
Derrick was terrific! Knowledgeable and funny he kept everyone excited. Definitely needed a tour guide to really un
Tania N
Tania N
00
Best tour company in Dublin
I’ve taken friends from abroad on this tour going with all the different companies over the years but today was my
469aleksp
469aleksp
00
Witty tour guide and amazing sights!
Went with friends to the Giant's Causeway & Belfast tour and had an amazing time. Our guide, Aidan, was brilliant,
tracylF9093AM
tracylF9093AM
00
Blarney castle Tour Review
Barry our guide was great! The castles were fantastic and we had an incredible day of learning about Ireland. Would
eszterjuditn2021
eszterjuditn2021
00
Perfect day at the Cliffs
I was already at the Cliffs about 5years ago, but as now I returned with my sister I wanted her to see this magical
Manxman18
Manxman18
00
Worth the time and the experience!
Aiden, our guide, was awesome! If you get him as a guide, you won't be disappointed. The tour started off with a
HJM1
HJM1
00
Glendalough & Wicklow
What a great day at Glendalough & Wicklow with Irish Day Tours. This tour provided great views, stops, a lovely st
Sydnie M
Sydnie M
00
Great guide, great views
Booked this tour on a whim, and I’m so glad I did. Our guide Barry was funny, knowledgeable, and made sure to write
Brian P
Brian P
00
Blarney Trip - amazing!
Phillip was an excellent tour guide and driver. Our family really enjoyed the trip. We also really learned a lot ab
Roving445856
Roving445856
00
Traveling with Teens
What an amazing day! One I will never forget. The natural beauty was astounding, literally breath taking. Barry is
788jacksonc
788jacksonc
00
Great castle tour
The tour was great, not too exhausting, but we still managed to see a lot. We went to three amazing castles and got
428marypatd
428marypatd
00
Left stranded
It was easy to book this trip, and even easier for this tour company to leave us standing on a street corner waitin
Natalie P
Natalie P
00
Deserves Zero Stars! Terrible Customer Service and just Money Hungry
I had a reservation on March 16th the day after the city of Dublin shut down and EVERYTHING was closed. We had to l
Katarzyna C
Katarzyna C
00
It's a SCAM! DON'T RECOMMEND IT!
No one showed up at the pick up spot, called the company numerous times with no luck! After 1 hour of waiting in th
junior22016
junior22016
00
Verify pricing so you don't get overcharged
I went to the office on 37 College Green in Dublin to buy a Hop/Hop off ticket. The attendant told me the ticket wa