Tours and Tickets

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise provided by Big Bus Tours

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
4
Book in advance
from
HK$340.24
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Create your own personalized sightseeing itinerary with a Big Bus hop-on hop-off sightseeing pass, the perfect choice for independent travelers. No matter how long you have in London, a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass allows you to explore at your own pace. Tick off all of London’s landmarks and see the city from a different perspective on an included Thames River cruise. Upgrade to the fast-track London Eye option to get an aerial view of the city aboard the London Eye giant observation wheel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Tick off London landmarks at a relaxed pace on a Big Bus sightseeing tour
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
  • Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Tick off London landmarks at a relaxed pace on a Big Bus sightseeing tour
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
  • Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6506LONHOHO
Call +852 30184991
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with 22 stops
  • Optional London Eye Ticket
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Premium Plus Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with 22 stops
  • Optional London Eye Ticket
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Premium Plus Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 22 Jul 2021
A note from Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
Customers are advised to download the Big Bus app to find out more about our new health and safety measures and for real-time bus tracking information. Alternatively please visit the Big Bus website.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Popular mentions

4.0
5,448 reviews
Excellent
2,714
Very good
1,207
Average
489
Poor
421
Terrible
617

Michele
3 contributions
Sid should be clooned
Sep 2021 • Friends
The big red bus tour in London was the best bus tour I have ever gone on, which have been many worldwide. The audio tour is not the typical boring monotone, it was entertaining. The staff I encountered were all so friendly and helpful. The 5 gold stars go to sid who sold us the tickets, who is the perfect embassador for the company. Michele from Dublin
Written 25 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mark p
Buntingford, UK58 contributions
Last minute decision
Sep 2021
We took a last minute decision on taking the tour and were pleased we did. We bought on line and turned up at Trafalgar Square. After a 20 minute wait the open top bus turned up and we got on. Brand new earphone/plugs were provided. In these strange times the bus, as all of London, was not crowded and we had the choice of seating. Yes, as said in other reviews, the commentary was a bit corny but it had to appeal to all age groups and it did so quite well. We could have got on and off but the early autumn weather was with us and we enjoyed the sunshine and the whole trip. Money well spent. We will do it again but on a full day when we can make even more of the hop on hop off facility. Recommended
Written 23 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

J&K Clatworthy
Neath Port Talbot, UK5 contributions
BIG BUS TOUR
Sep 2021 • Couples
Booked through Groupon which was good value for money. The tour itself was great as the weather was perfect and you did get to see most of the sights of London on the top deck. Automated commentary wasn't great as it was very sporadic, although the music choice was good. A highlight of the experience was a very generous Ticket Salesman named Rosh who was very accommodating and empathetic when we had a problem with our Groupon voucher. So thank you Rosh, you were a gentleman👍😊 The River Cruise was great as well with better commentary from Dave from whom we learnt a lot about London.
Written 23 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gardenlanerogers9
Chester, UK3 contributions
Rip off
Sep 2021 • Couples
Bought 2 tickets for this bus tour company and no buses turned up at the designated bus stops for over an hour.

Don’t use this company!!
Written 22 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing disruption due to ongoing sporadic protests in London. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Kind regards, Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chris d
Beeston, UK29 contributions
Avoid. Cheesy commentary, little information, app doesn’t work. Very disappointing- could be so good but just poor
Awful. Cheesy commentary and jingle quizzes. There is so much history in London and yet this is pitched for a 5 year old kid. The app failed to show the route map or tickets, so no live routes as advertised. Waste of money.
Written 22 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John T
2 contributions
Very Very BAD
Sep 2021 • Family
Left us stranded,
We were told last bus was at 5pm but infact all buses return to depot at 5pm.
There is no return to hotel service, we were left at Piccadilly Circus and told a bus was on its way when this was not the case,
I checked the app and all buses were returning to depot and this was 4:50pm.
I am currently in contact with TFL.
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and the level of customer service your received. Customer Service and overall experience is extremely important to us and we'd like to investigate further the issues you have mentioned. This will help us take action to correct and improve our service going forward. Please could you email us on info@bigbustours.com with further details including your date of travel. Many Thanks Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dizzyrascal
1 contribution
Rubbish Company and not the service they offer in advertising leaflets
Sep 2021
Misleading and very poor service with no customer after service help what so ever! With Russian guests we specifically wanted a tour with Russian commentary which this offers on all their leaflets and even behind every seat (tune to channel 7) But once on the bus there are only 5 languages instead of the 12 they promise. Russian is not one. Our guests understood nothing and as another reviewer said may as well have taken a regular bus. Their three tickets alone cost a whopping £87. The advertised tour of 2 hrs 30 minutes lasted 30 minutes before we were told to get off and take another bus. We did not bother as none of their buses had a Russian commentary. The drivers just shrugged their shoulders. When we complained via email this was ignored so we complained via letter and copied this to Trading Standards. The email reply was that we had bought our tickets at the London Eye ticket office so if we wanted any kind of refund we would have to contact them!! Like it was not their bus tour...?! So Don't bother with this rubbish company and take any other tour but theirs. Angry fed up customer.
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Please can you email info@bigbustours.com so we can look into the matter in more detail. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam S
1 contribution
Download the apps and check they actually have busses on the route first.
Aug 2021 • Family
Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. 45+ minutes between busses. Never even got on one, and no possibility of a refund after waiting months for a reply.
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing disruption due to ongoing sporadic protests in London. Please can you email info@bigbustours.com so we can look into the matter in more detail. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mike V
11 contributions
No worth it
Sep 2021 • Solo
Myself and a few other people waited almost an hour to get picked up from one of the stops. Once finally picked up the driver stop half way around and told us he finished at 5 and that it was the last stop and to get off.
Written 20 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and the level of customer service your received. Customer Service and overall experience is extremely important to us and we'd like to investigate further the issues you have mentioned. This will help us take action to correct and improve our service going forward. Please could you email us on info@bigbustours.com with further details including your date of travel. Many Thanks Vicky
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HeatherL3
Wigan, UK9 contributions
Better off getting a regular London bus!
Sep 2021
Not frequent enough bus service! Also we booked online so didn’t get a map. Couldn’t find any maps on any bus, and the app was awful! Luckily I’d been to London a number of times, so recognised some of the places and could point them out to my daughter.
The traffic was so bad as well, that we got off and walked!
Also found a couple of the drivers were extremely miserable. This experience was no different to getting on a regular London bus, but much more expensive! In fact at least you know where the regular London bus is going, as it announces each stop!
I would advise updating your buses to have bus stop announcements or video screens. We’re paying enough.
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 5,080
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Big Bus Tours
Ruth2223
Ruth2223
00
Don’t use this company
Don’t go on. Total rip off and when we asked for a refund (due to no commentary) they have not replied to any messa
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M
00
Fantastic Day In London
We used Big Bus Tours on a few different days on our trip to London. The first day we decided last-minute to grab a
Julie C
Julie C
00
Gets you from a to b with information on route.
Out of all the bus trips only one driver was helpful. The others were the most miserable people I have ever had the
W2591TClisap
W2591TClisap
00
Best day out in London
The first time doing one of these tours and couldn't recommend it enough. I took my 2 children (6 & 11) and they ha
Lovelivelaughtravel
Lovelivelaughtravel
00
Disappointing
I rarely ever write negative reviews but this is an exception. We did the Big Bus night tour of London and I couldn
Rachel3679
Rachel3679
00
Rubbish sight seeing tour
What a shocking experience . Group of 10 so not cheap to get on . We were provided with ear phones to listen to the
V8356GLkatherinel
V8356GLkatherinel
00
Well run
Visited London for a few days and felt this was a must, a great was to see London and nice to get off your feet for
Kenneth B
Kenneth B
00
The London Eye and Boat trip . Covent Garden
Very good day out. Staff are Friendly and know there job. We had a lovely time . Got some Good Snaps. Boat Trip wa
leea115
leea115
00
Great value
Got a Wowcher deal , paid £58 for 2 persons which was a 2 day pass for London. This included 2 bus routes, the red
l88bon
l88bon
00
fab service
Great hop on hop off bus service. Visiting all the popular attractions and stops . Great for theatre land and many
A5721MGmeganw
A5721MGmeganw
00
Wave at the people on the bridge !!!!
was a great day out getting to see London from all different views, the river cruise was by far my favourite with M
darceyhorse
darceyhorse
00
Highs and lows
The best bit about Big Bus Tours were the staff. Everyone we came across were so friendly and helpful! They really
76amritk
76amritk
00
Amazing trip
The river cruise was brilliant. It was a 40 minute boat journey where you got to see quite a lot of the main attrac
528mervynw
528mervynw
00
Bad experience
By giving more information to clients about which order to take each activity so that they can validate there onlin
nicj1803
nicj1803
00
London Eye & River Cruise - 100% worth the money!
We booked the London Eye and the River Cruise as part of a package deal and WOW it did not disappoint. The London E
Frequently Asked Questions about Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye


Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye price starts from HK$338.34. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye is hosted by Big Bus Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor