Tours and Tickets

Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour provided by Reef Tours Ltd.

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$40.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
1h 30m
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off' (at a cost)
  • Drinks (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
6Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
cathygoleafs wrote a review Jan 2020
Ottawa canada5 contributions
Amazing tour! Price was excellent, we will go again when we come back to Freeport. The kids really enjoyed feeding the fish and watching the sharks being fed.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from Belinda R, General Manager at Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Good Morning and we Thank You for your comments. so glad you had fun and we Welcome you back!!!
Read more
House wrote a review Sep 2019
14 contributions7 helpful votes
They take you out to Rainbow Reef and you get to what the reef looks like through a glass window. It wasn't as colorful as I had hoped it to be. We did see lots of Bull Sharks, we saw a sea turtle, sea fans, and some colorful fish. Great for older people or couples with small
Read more
Helpful
Response from Belinda R, General Manager at Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour
Responded 4 Jan 2020
We thank you and glad you enjoy. Hope to see you again.
Read more
JoS wrote a review Jun 2019
15 contributions4 helpful votes
The glass bottom are two small glass areas where you can see the ocean under the boat when the boat is stopped. Honestly the tour is good for families with young children and older adults. The feeding of the sharks was just ok in my opinion but my toddler enjoyed it. The captain
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Response from Belinda R, Manager at Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour
Responded 30 Jun 2019
Good Morning. We thank you for your comments. I agree with you it is family oriented tour and also a sightseeing relaxing tour. glad that your toddler loved the tour!!
Read more
bzhands wrote a review Jan 2019
Newark, Delaware167 contributions32 helpful votes
We were looking for something different to do while our cruise ship was docked and decided to do the Glass Bottom boat. So glad we did. Our captain and his mate kept us entertained from the time we left until we returned to the dock. We saw so many tropical fish it was hard
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Response from NorthStar45258819073, Manager at Glass Bottom Reef & Shark Encounter Tour
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Good morning Thank you...hope to see you guys again!
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Reef Tours Ltd.
Diana J
00
Great guide
He gave a history of Bahamas and shared how the hurricane affected the island and his family. The beaches were beau
Read more
Dennis O
00
Cancelled
The trip was cancelled due to not having enough people book trip. I'm not sure what the minimum amout of people th
Read more
Jennifer-galetti
00
Vacation
Didn’t disappoint, but staff didn’t go above and beyond to serve drinks or to make the excursion fun for all.
Read more
AlanZielinski
00
I use this rating exceedinly sparingly and only when "earned"
Called today to confirm our cruise tonight and found it had been cancelled. No phone call, no e-mail, nada. My rev
Read more
whitney s
00
The Trip Advisor Reps dont know anything
Tried to book a deep sea fishing tour, the trip advisor rep didnt know anything about anything. I asked what fish
Read more
aksnowryder
00
Sail Snorkel Cruise - AWESOME!
Really the highlight of our trip, the sail snorkel cruise was fantastic. We saw more fish, shark, turtles then we
Read more
Key Details
  • Reef Tours Ltd.
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

More options from Reef Tours Ltd.