We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nassau Sail and Snorkel Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$68.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Enjoy an afternoon of snorkeling, sailing, and sunning aboard a state of the art catamaran! You'll sail out to one of the Islands most beautiful reefs teeming with tropical fish along nearby Spruce Cay or Athol Island. Once the boat anchors, your crew will provide you with snorkel equipment and instruction in its use. Then it's time to dive in and enjoy your afternoon exploring the colorful fish and coral formations. Complimentary filtered water will be available throughout the tour, while rum punch will be available for purchase following the snorkeling portion of the tour. Lastly, you can relax and enjoy the leisurely sail back to the ship.
Highlights
  • Cruise along Nassau’s coastline on a catamaran and enjoy views of the harbor
  • Ideal as a shore excursion or for first-time visitors
  • Snorkel at an underwater reef with a guide; snorkeling equipment included
  • Choose from two departure times to easily fit this tour into your schedule
What to Expect
Your tour starts when you meet your guide at the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal in Nassau. Then climb aboard a custom catamaran and cruise on the harbor. Your captain takes you to one of the Bahamas’ most spectacular underwater reefs. Anchor at one of two small uninhabited islands—Athol Island or Spruce Cay—and then put on your snorkel gear and jump into the water. Snorkel around the reef with a guide and see a dazzling variety of colorful coral, tropical fish, and marine life. After snorkeling, hop back on the boat and relax on the comfortable, spacious deck. Enjoy a provided rum cocktail or fruit punch while you mingle with some of the other guests, and then cruise back to Nassau to end your tour.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Prince George Cruise Port (only for cruise ship guests)
Paradise Island Ferry Terminal
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • One complimentary rum cocktail or fruit punch
  • Complimentary filtered water
  • Local sales tax
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
12
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free rum punch paradise island seahorse bus blast adventure instructions reef boat crew board dock excursions
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We thought we were very lucky to have so few on our boat also, but then we made the stop to pick up cruise passengers. Luckily, only a few boarded so our boat was not as badly crowded as some of the other boats we...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank texan645
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

If you like space, and do not want to be herded like cattle, pick a different excursion. We got on broad at Margaritaville,there were only about 20 people that got on the catamaran. We thought, this is going to be great. We spoke to soon,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Aaron S
Sunshine31513603669, Director of Sales at Seahorse Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the tour. Please note that we follow all safety laws and requirements with regard to the number of guests on our catamarans and this is monitored and regulated by authorities in the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2019

Even though it states you will be provided a rum cocktail after snorkeling, this was not done. If you wanted something with alcohol, they charged $6 per small cup.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Tom B
Sunshine31513603669, Director of Sales at Seahorse Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

I am sorry for your disappointment regarding the rum punch. We offer unlimited filtered water complimentary and rum punch for sale for 6.00.

Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

The ride was fun and started out great. There was a storm on the horizon which we sailed straight into. I understand that the weather can be what it is but we did go straight to the black sky area instead of where there was...More

2  Thank CGB_SC
Sunshine31513603669, Director of Sales at Seahorse Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We have specific areas where we take our guests to snorkel and rain does not impact our scheduled tours. Our Captains and crew are seasoned professionals and you can be assured that they put guest safety first at all times....More

Reviewed 19 May 2019

We were staying at an Airbnb, so the directions told us to be directly behind Margaritaville since we weren't on a cruise ship. We got there about 45 minutes early and they never showed up to pick us up. We had to have another company...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Loenuf
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
7rosemary7
8 July 2019|
Answer
Response from Camilla V |
First of all I believe that you will have a tampon, so your blood won’t really be in the water. Second that it’s proven that sharks have only attack humans when they are mistaken, thinking you are prey, like a seal, or when... More
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +852 30184991
Travellers Also Viewed
Rose Island Break
124 Reviews
from US$95.00*
Pearl Island Beach Escape with Lunch...
153 Reviews
from US$99.00*
Bahamian Snorkeling Adventure
6 Reviews
from US$50.00*
Private Island Beach Day from Nassau
64 Reviews
from US$40.29*
Frequently bought together
Sunset Dinner Cruise in Nassau
51 Reviews
from US$73.00*
ATV Island Tour with (Beach Break...
87 Reviews
from US$170.00*
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from...
313 Reviews
from US$129.00*
Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from...
109 Reviews
from US$82.88*
ATV Island Tour with (Beach Break...
87 Reviews
from US$170.00*
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from...
313 Reviews
from US$129.00*
Funky Nassau Jeep Adventure
82 Reviews
from US$95.00*
Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural...
1,746 Reviews
from US$77.28*